Displaying 1 - 20 of 74
MUMBAI: The first day of the State assembly session on Monday was marred by ruckus in both the houses, as members of opposition...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 12:39
PUNE: After a few students under the influence of alcohol created ruckus at Boys Hostel at Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU...
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 11:45
New Delhi: Hitting back at Prime Minister Narendra Modi over his "tubelight" barb, Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Friday said he...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 17:09
NEW DELHI: The Lok Sabha on Friday witnessed high drama as BJP and Congress MPs engaged in a scuffle with Manickam Tagore trying...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 14:03
PUNE: In the last two days, 45 vehicles were damaged by miscreants in three separate cases in Warje and Taljai Mata Vasahat in...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 13:30
NEW DELHI: The Lok Sabha on Monday witnessed uproarious scenes with opposition, led by Congress, demanding "roll-back" of...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 12:24
Mumbai: "Bigg Boss 13" host Salman Khan recently slammed contestant Asim Riaz for being the reason behind Punjabi singer Himanshi...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 16:42
PUNE: District Collector Naval Kishore Ram on Sunday said that no political events, banners, flexes, slogan raising except that...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 10:36
Nagpur: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray said on Tuesday that he would fulfill his promise of providing aid to farmers...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 13:27
Nagpur : Unprecedented scenes were witnessed in Maharashtra assembly on Tuesday when opposition BJP MLAs clashed aggressively in...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 12:45
NAGPUR: The winter session of the Maharashtra Assembly began on a stormy note on Monday as BJP MLAs entered the House wearing...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 15:33
NEW DELHI: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi's "rape in India" barb at the Modi government at an election rally in Jharkhand triggered...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 17:30
New Delhi: The Lok Sabha on Tuesday witnessed an uproar followed by cross allegations between the treasury and opposition benches...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 15:54
The drama in Maharashtra may be finally over but its epilogue is yet to be written. For the last five years, the ‘allies’ in the...
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 15:27
MUMBAI: The NCP on Saturday accused the BJP of running away from the House after the opposition party staged a walkout before the...
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 17:42
New Delhi: The Winter Session of Lok Sabha on Monday began on a stormy note, with protests by the Congress and other Opposition...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 14:48
Sambhal: A mosque allegedly being erected illegally overnight in the Saraitareen Sambhal district, was stopped leading to tension...
Friday, November 15, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: After peaceful polling across all the 21 constituencies in Pune district, all eyes are now set for the counting of votes...
Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 08:54
PIMPRI: Workers of the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and Shiv Sena got into a scuffle in Pimpri-Chinchwad on polling day on...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 10:45
New Delhi: The Supreme Court has set up a special bench hearing on Monday over the Maharasthra government's decision to fell...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 21:21