Displaying 1 - 20 of 63
PUNE: During a cleanliness drive on the banks of Pavana river in Pimpri-Chinchwad, volunteers of Jalparni Mukta Abhiyan (an...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 10:57
PUNE: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) Vice-Chancellor (VC) Nitin Karmalkar was among the nine awardees who received ‘...
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 15:21
Self made To become a successful entrepreneur is not easy. You have to work harder to achieve the goals you have set for yourself...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 13:27
PUNE: Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) workers engaged in sanitation and drainage cleaning have to work under hazardous...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 12:39
PUNE: In order to address the problem of child obesity, the Rotary Club of Koregaon Park has initiated a ‘Fight Childhood Obesity...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 12:21
PUNE: Distinguished economist and Padma Vibhushan awardee Dr Vijay Kelkar was felicitated with honorary membership by Rotary Club...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 12:45
PUNE: Amidst the chants of ‘Ganpati Bappa Morya’ and ‘pudchya varshi laukar ya’ and light showers, the devotees bid adieu to Lord...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: The Indian Medical Association (IMA), Pune chapter, has felicitated Dr Achyut Kalantre (Pediatrician), Dr Prithi Rodgers (...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 09:30
Pune: Biospheres, Vichar Kranti Abhiyan, Gayatri Pariwar and Rotary Club of Pune, Prabhat, together will start an initiative ‘...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 14:39
PUNE: After the tropical cyclone Idai made a landfall in Zimbabwe on March 15, Rahul Pathak from Pune, a member of Rotary Club of...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 11:36
Pune: The social organisation Jaldindi Pratishthan, working on cleaning the river banks in Pimpri-Chinchwad, conducted a...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 09:54
Pune: Under a unique initiative, ‘Women and Hygiene’ (WAH), by a city-based woman centric organisation, eco-friendly sanitary...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:51
Pune: Aditya R and Vinaya Malusare emerged winners in the men and women half marathon sections respectively in the 9th Syska...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: “There are a lot of misunderstandings amongst people regarding the helmet rules. The law is already in place and it has...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 11:24
PUNE: “It is necessary to create an adequate system where the organically grown healthy vegetables and fruits find a way to reach...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 11:27
Pune: The newly found Bihar Foundation Pune has decided to provide maximum contribution to the needy people of the city. The...
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 23:45
Travelling and exploring different places is a great learning experience. These days we come across a lot of stories and...
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 19:36
PUNE: With a vision to make city rivers garbage free, 18 NGOs working for the rivers came together and conducted a cleanup drive...
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 09:27
The art of teaching is the art of assisting discovery’ — Mark Van Doren (American poet).  These lines perfect fit Suryakant...
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 22:03
Pune: Rotary Club of Poona North’s Global Grant has installed solar water pumps in seven villages, where there were only water...
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 10:36