Displaying 1 - 20 of 75
Maharashtra’s young cabinet minister Aditya Thackeray’s idea of keeping malls, shops and eateries open all night and day in the...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 18:21
During the gulf war in the early 1990s US President George Bush famously told the international community one line which became...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 19:30
The brutal attack on students at the Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) campus on Sunday night has shocked the nation and damaged...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 17:51
The killing of Iran's senior most military general Qasem Soleimani has thrown the West Asia region again almost on the brink of...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 16:48
As the world prepares to celebrate New Year’s eve on Tuesday and prepares to welcome 2020, many are also pointing out that this...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 21:42
Last 26 months have been a rollercoaster ride for the BJP. The party has had phenomenal success in the Lok Sabha polls earlier...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 20:12
A Chinese proverb says, ‘Friend turned foe is much worse than an unknown foe’, and this can be seen playing out in Maharashtra’s...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 19:33
As the debate on Citizenship Amendment Bill (CAB) has once again created nationwide concerns over the probability of religious...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 17:48
Just as we thought that the month long political drama in Maharashtra was finally over and all the dust had settled, suddenly on...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 17:00
In a day of very fast paced developments, the political picture in Maharashtra has once again completely changed in favour of the...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 20:48
In the state capital Mumbai, Friday was full of action. Once again the leaders of three parties who have set out to form an...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 21:00
It has been over three weeks since Maharashtra assembly poll results were announced by the Election Commission, no political...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 16:42
Aday after the BJP led saffron alliance established a clear majority in Maharashtra Assembly, much is being talked about how...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 14:51
As results of the assembly elections in Maharashtra rolled out through the day, two political parties that looked elated and...
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 16:57
If there is one political party on India’s political horizon that has grown constantly in terms of its number of elected...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 16:45
One of the main issues that the Narendra Modi-led Bharatiya Janata Party took up in their 2014 Lok Sabha poll campaign was the...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 12:39
Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s rally on Thursday in Nashik was very news-worthy for many reasons. Political observers thought PM...
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 19:15
As the nation gets ready to celebrate the historic second landing of an Indian spacecraft on the moon much is being talked about...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 19:33
In a peculiar post-Lok Sabha poll and pre-assembly poll season, Maharashtra has been witnessing some weird political incidents...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 20:00
As the last phase of the marathon rounds of Lok Sabha elections came to an end on last Sunday, the exit polls indicated that the...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 09:45