Displaying 1 - 20 of 579
A resource becomes precious when it gets scarce or there is a price hike. In summer, when there is water shortage and water cuts...
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 12:21
After working with big production houses like Yash Raj Films’ (Luv Ka The End) and Dharma Productions’ (Gippi), Taaha Shah is set...
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 22:39
PUNE: City-based activist and expert on urban flooding Sarang Yadwadkar has identified 11 spots across the city where the river...
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 15:30
Pune: Pune has been certified Open Defecation Free ++ (ODF++) in Swachh Survekshan 2020. This is a lift from the ODF+ status that...
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 17:48
PUNE: Collector Naval Kishore Ram has assured that the there has been good progress in the cleanliness work of Indrayani river as...
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 13:54
PUNE: It has done it again. Since more than a decade now, the Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) Standing Committee has been...
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 11:21
PUNE:  After city-based civic activists raised the issue of dumping of debris in Mula-Mutha river bed in the National Green...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 12:36
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) Standing Committee Chairman Hemant Rasne tabled a Rs 7,390 crore budget for 2020-21 on...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 09:42
Kota (Rajasthan): As many as 24 people were killed and five others sustained injuries after a private bus carrying a wedding...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 18:06
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to clear illegal hoardings, encroachments and dumping debris along river...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 11:54
New Delhi: US President Donald Trump and First Lady Melania Trump will visit Sabarmati Ashram, the house from where Mahatama...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 20:33
MUMBAI: Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray will visit Ayodhya on March 7, where he will offer prayers to Lord Ram to...
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 18:00
We all wait...for better opportunities, for success and so on. The wait, the long period of interval before things start moving...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 20:36
If I asked you what was the most eco-friendly fabric, most of you would say cotton, right?  This investigative video makes us...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 20:12
Agra: Ahead of US President Donald Trump's visit to the Taj city next week, the Yogi Adityanath government in Uttar Pradesh has...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 14:18
Agra:The dry and polluted river Yamuna at the rear of the Taj Mahal is the biggest worry for the Uttar Pradesh administration...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 16:15
PUNE: “Most of the river restoration and rejuvenation projects focus on widening or deepening the river basin and getting rid of...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 11:42
In the hustle-bustle of everyday life, love often takes a back seat. It’s true that little things matter the most — the random...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 08:15
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan's National Assembly was informed that a proposal for allowing passport-free entry for Sikh pilgrims to the...
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 19:12
After my maiden visit to the Gulf of Kutch, especially to the salt pans a few years back, I was longing for a visit to the...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 17:57