Displaying 1 - 20 of 440
Buddhist spiritual leader Dalai Lama known as the "Living God" is deeply respected and worshipped around the world for his rise...
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 11:09
Pune: "We have to recognise the key role of women in every aspect of life. I am a feminist and I support equal rights for women"...
Saturday, June 20, 2020 - 19:12
The pandemic debate is all divided by ideology, and top BJP leaders are exploiting a grave crisis in cynical political self-...
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 17:42
Republic TV's prime-time news anchor and editor-in-chief Arnab Goswami, received relaxation from his arrest yet again, as he was...
Saturday, June 13, 2020 - 15:39
Lyricist and songwriter Javed Akthar becomes the first Indian to receive Richard Dawkins Award 2020 for critical thinking,...
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 18:03
In February this year, actress Richa Sony tied the knot to boyfriend Jigar Ali Sumbhaniya. Well, she had an inter-community...
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 20:39
Mumbai: Former Bollywood actress Zaira Wasim has deleted her Twitter and Instagram accounts after being heavily trolled for...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 20:48
Facebook's artificial intelligence team on May 12 announced the launch of a challenge which aims at deleting out or recognising...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 15:27
“My mother used to feel depressed all the time, she overslept during the day, unable to do simple day-to-day activities. Me (14)...
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 19:30
Shahid Afridi and controversies are long-term companions. The former Pakistani all-rounder famous for staging comebacks found...
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 12:24
New Delhi: The Union Health Ministry on Monday denied any religion-based mapping of Covid-19 patients and termed any news in this...
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 18:36
Terming Ira Mukhoty's Akbar - The Great Mughal, a fun read, could invite ire of some since it trivialises a piece of history. But...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 20:15
New Delhi: The Jamiat Ulama-i-Hind has moved the Supreme Court seeking to intervene in a plea of a Mumbai resident which opposes...
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 16:42
Every good dialogue is associated with the actor who delivers it. The line, be it philosophical or humorous, is celebrated for...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 11:12
Working in Sakal Times, I have had the privilege to meet and occasionally interact with actors during their visits to our office...
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 21:57
Sachin Tendulkar turned 47 today. Every year, thousands of fans come up with exclusive ways to celebrate the legend’s birthday....
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 19:45
The world is under the COVID-19 attack, and the scenario in India isn’t getting any better. With the nation under the lockdown,...
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 17:18
Manoj Bajpayee is in self-quarantine in Uttarakhand for the past few weeks with his family. He was shooting for a web series with...
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 12:03
Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday appealed to the youth to accept a new business model that assigns importance to care for...
Monday, April 20, 2020 - 20:45
The novel coronavirus outbreak in India recently took a communal sound when reports surfaced that the supporters of the Islamic...
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 23:39