Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
NEW DELHI: India on Saturday criticised Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan for raking up the Kashmir issue during his address...
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 18:00
ELAZIG: Rescuers desperately attempted Sunday to find survivors in eastern Turkey in the rubble of collapsed buildings after a...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 09:57
Two recent attacks shocked the world. First the Somali capital Mogadishu was attacked and then Baghdad, Iraq. A truck bomb...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 15:36
Islamabad: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan on Monday termed India's move to revoke Article 370 of the Constitution which gave...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 21:24
Ankara: The first shipment of Russian S-400 missile defence system hardware to Turkey started on Friday, the country's Defence...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 15:21
OSAKA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday held separate bilateral meetings with leaders of Indonesia, Brazil, Turkey,...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 17:03
London/Colombo: Countries across the globe, including the US, the UK, Russia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Bangladesh, expressed...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 19:48
WASHINGTON: President Donald Trump has threatened to "devastate" Turkey economically if the NATO-allied nation attacks US-backed...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 15:30
RIYADH: Five Saudi officials face the death penalty for the murder of journalist Jamal Khashoggi who was dismembered inside the...
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 18:39
Istanbul: The body of Saudi journalist Jamal Khashoggi was "dissolved" in acid after it was dismembered at the kingdom's...
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 20:57
Washington: Saudi authorities staged the "worst cover-up ever" in the killing of prominent journalist Jamal Khashoggi, President...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 14:09
Istanbul: Turkey's pro-government media published new claims on Monday linking Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman to the...
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 20:03
ISTANBUL: Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan vowed to reveal within days the "naked truth" over the death of journalist Jamal...
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 10:33
Istanbul: President Recep Tayyip Erdogan on Tuesday said Turkey would boycott US electronic goods in retaliation for punitive...
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 - 16:06
Istanbul: Turkey's embattled lira today hit new record lows against the US dollar and euro, losing over seven percent in value as...
Friday, August 10, 2018 - 18:06
The victory of Recep Tayyip Erdogan as Turkey’s President was never in doubt. He has emerged as one of the strong global leader...
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 09:03