Displaying 1 - 20 of 519
Pune: It has been over more than six months since the COVID-19 outbreak was announced in the country, which has not only...
Friday, September 25, 2020 - 19:00
The world famous Tirupati temple in Andhra Pradesh is awash with Rs 50 crore demonetised cash offerings, which it continued to...
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 - 09:18
As several states continue to oppose the borrowing options proposed in lieu of the GST compensation, the Centre has told states...
Sunday, August 30, 2020 - 19:48
Despite COVID-19, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) on Tuesday reported a growth of 30 per cent in its balance sheet to around Rs...
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 - 07:33
Currency notes of Rs 2,000 were not printed at all in financial year 2019-20, according to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI). The...
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 17:45
Pune: Shopkeepers are levying a surcharge on card payment from customers even as health professionals and government authorities...
Sunday, August 16, 2020 - 12:54
Economists always imagined urban economy as the engine of the economy. The rural economy was assigned the role of supplier of...
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 20:42
Reserve Bank of India (RBI) on Thursday made clear to keep policy rates unchanged in its August review. Amid, repo rate would...
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 16:18
The Reserve Bank of India on Thursday added additional shine to gold ornaments and jewellery by allowing banks to give loans up...
Thursday, August 6, 2020 - 13:54
Sashidhar Jagdishan will be the next MD and CEO of HDFC Bank with effect from October 27. He is currently the Group Head of...
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 14:42
Pune: The city traffic police department has diverted traffic coming from Aundh towards Shivajinagar along with some minor...
Friday, July 31, 2020 - 09:42
Mumbai: India's economy is showing signs of getting back to normalcy, Reserve Bank of India Governor Shaktikanta Das said on...
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 15:36
Mumbai: With an average of 5 farmland suicides reported in Maharashtra daily, a senior Shiv Sena leader on Friday sought Prime...
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 16:54
Pune: In a shocking incident, a 51-year-old resident of Katraj, has lodged a complaint with Pune city cyber cell, claiming that...
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 22:18
New Delhi: Property prices across top eight cities in the country declined 1-5 per cent in April-June quarter amid the...
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 19:48
Chennai: Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Thursday said the government is discussing with the Reserve Bank of India (...
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 10:39
New Delhi: Credit rating agency India Ratings and Research expects gross domestic product (GDP) to contract by 5.3 per cent on a...
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 15:51
Mumbai: The Reserve Bank of India has come up with a discussion paper on governance in commercial banks, whereby it has proposed...
Friday, June 12, 2020 - 08:51
New Delhi:  In a relief for embattled home buyers, who are yet to claim possession of their houses in the stalled Amrapali Group...
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 20:03
Three questions: First, is Narendra Modi an economic reformer? Second, where would he rank in the list of India’s reformists: PV...
Sunday, June 7, 2020 - 10:27