Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
Cyclone Nisarga is expected to hit Mumbai which is already facing the battle against the novel coronavirus. As the Nisarga...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 13:00
Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Thursday declared the second part of a coronavirus stimulus package of Rs 20 lakh crore...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 19:54
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court has directed the Maharashtra government to take a decision on whether it would procure additional...
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 13:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday refused to entertain senior Congress leader Jairam Ramesh's plea seeking directions to the...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 13:18
Pune: A decision on supplying ration to citizens from the local ward development funds of corporators is in limbo due to...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 21:15
The outbreak of coronavirus and the subsequent lockdown has led to global health and financial crisis. To fight this invisible...
Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 13:51
New Delhi: The Centre on Thursday announced the first instalment of a fiscal relief package, worth Rs 170,000 crore, to protect...
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 21:33
New Delhi:  Former Finance Minister and senior Congress leader P. Chidambaram on Wednesday welcomed Prime Minister Narendra Modi'...
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 16:12
PUNE: The Pune district administration has announced to start as many as 321 Maha e-seva centres in Pune district to broaden the...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 12:06
KHARAGPUR: On a day Union Home minister Amit Shah placed Citizenship (Amendment) Bill in Lok Sabha, West Bengal Chief Minister...
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 18:54
PUNE: The tehsildar, Haveli, Pune has sealed the Maha e-Seva Kendra located in front of its office at Shukrawar Peth. Tehsildar...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: Opposing the National Register of Citizens (NRC) exercise and amendment of the Citizenship Act, NRC Virodhi Sangharsh...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 13:33
PUNE: The last date of voter registration for Pune Graduates’ Constituency is November 5.  Since the term of present member from...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 15:00
PUNE: The number of unauthorised stalls has increased in the city as the Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) action against...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 09:54
NEW DELHI: In a bid to curb corruption and dependence on one Public Distribution System (PDS) shop, the Central government will...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 18:27
PUNE: To stop malpractices, the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to issue death certificates within 25 days as per...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 09:21
Pune: Rajendra Kamble’s (50)  newly built house was gutted in the massive blaze that broke out on Wednesday in Patil Estate area...
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 10:51
Mumbai: The State Backward Class Commission (SBCC) has decided that Maratha community is backward as per the criteria set by them...
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 10:09
Guwahati: Over 35.5 lakh people, out of the total 40 lakh, who were excluded in the draft National Register of Citizens (NRC),...
Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 17:12
PUNE: Officials from the Foodgrain Distribution Office said on Wednesday that ration cards of people not availing the facility...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 23:36