Displaying 1 - 20 of 91
Pune: Maharashtra DGP Subodh Kumar Jaiswal on Wednesday said the Pune city police have arrested the accused in Elgar Parishad...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 14:00
Pune: Commissioner Of Police K Venkatesham, who took charge last week, on Monday said that in the coming days, the police will be...
Tuesday, August 7, 2018 - 10:12
Pune: Senior IPS Officer Dr K Venkatesham on Friday took charge as Pune Police Commissioner from Rashmi Shukla, who will take...
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 11:24
Pune: Senior IPS Officer Dr K Venkatesham will be the new Pune Police Commissioner. He will take over from outgoing Commissioner...
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - 13:09
Mumbai: The Maharashtra government today transferred 11 senior IPS officers, including police chiefs of Thane, Pune, Navi Mumbai...
Monday, July 30, 2018 - 19:45
Pune: The schools in Pune and Pimpri-Chinchwad, which are members of Independent English Schools Association (IESA), observed...
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 11:00
PUNE: Commissioner of Police Rashmi Shukla on Wednesday rewarded sleuths from Khadak police station for solving the murder...
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 10:09
Pune: In 2014, Maharashtra issued a Government Resolution (GR) stating that every year in Maharashtra about 13,000 people die in...
Thursday, July 5, 2018 - 08:45
Pune: Police Commissioner Rashmi Shukla has ordered an inquiry after a man alleged that he was beaten up by policemen at Wanawadi...
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 - 10:54
Pune: Police Commissioner Rashmi Shukla’s husband Uday Shukla (58), also an IPS officer, died on Sunday. He was undergoing...
Monday, May 28, 2018 - 12:51
Pune: Police Commissioner Rashmi Shukla’s husband Uday Shukla (58), also an IPS officer, died on Sunday. He was undergoing...
Monday, May 28, 2018 - 12:51
PUNE: Scamster Amit Bhardwaj, who allegedly duped over 8000 Indian citizens by hatching bitcoin-based Ponzi schemes, has been...
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 10:54
Pune:  The Special Investigation Team (SIT) of Pune Police Cyber Crime Cell, which is investigating 27 cases of fraud involving...
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 23:48
Pune: The passing out parade of 618 newly trained constables of Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) was held at the CRPF group...
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 22:42
Pune: After a long train journey, if a passenger is stepping out of the Pune railway station, the last thing he/she would want is...
Monday, March 26, 2018 - 23:42
Pune: Amway India, a direct selling FMCG company, has partnered with Pune city police to support their ‘BuddyCop- A Friend in...
Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 23:09
Pune: Within 12 hours of a robbery in which a gang of armed robbers looted cash and 800 gm gold ornaments worth Rs 24.5 lakh from...
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 23:18
PUNE: Pune police have identified the killer of former Army Captain Ravindra Bali who was killed on the intervening night of...
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 22:57
Pune: A senior police officer will be appointed as a coordinator for Kashmiri students studying in Pune, said Police Commissioner...
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 00:03
Pune: If all goes well, the 163-year-old Indian postal department may allow postmen to use Segway, instead of a bicycle, for...
Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 23:42