Displaying 1 - 20 of 41
Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan’s health has deteriorated as, he was shifted to the ICU at a hospital in New Delhi where he has...
Monday, September 21, 2020 - 12:00
Ram Vilas Paswan, Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution is admitted to Delhi based Fortis Escorts Heart...
Monday, August 24, 2020 - 16:00
Did Indian secularism die on August 5 in Ayodhya? It follows then that a new Indian Republic would have been invented then, a...
Monday, August 10, 2020 - 10:15
To cater to the poor section of the society, Prime Minister Narendra Modi had declared the 'One nation, One Ration Card' (ONORC)...
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 12:39
New Delhi: Union Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Ram Vilas Paswan said that around 10 states have...
Friday, June 19, 2020 - 09:09
Pune: Taking into account the interest of onion growers and consumers in Maharashtra, Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar has...
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 22:21
PUNE: As the Ministry of Commerce and Industry has lifted the ban for export of onions, the export is expected to begin from...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 10:15
 Patna: The country is paying the price for failure to send Muslims to Pakistan and bring Hindus to India after the Islamic state...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 21:21
Mumbai: The State government has refused to accept the imported onions from the Centre as the rates of onion in the local market...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 18:09
New Delhi: Onion is not just another kitchen staple in the country but has mercilessly brought down governments whenever its...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 18:27
New Delhi: Jewellers can sell only hallmarked jewellery and artefacts made of 14, 18 and 22 carat gold from January 15, 2021 and...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 18:57
New Delhi: Forced to import onions to check spike in prices, the Union Government now fears that the key kitchen staple may rot...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 18:21
New Delhi: As new kharif crops start arriving in the markets by this time, prices of vegetables and grain begin to cool. But this...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 14:12
New Delhi: The government will make hallmarking for gold jewellery and artifacts mandatory from January 15, 2021, to ensure...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 17:09
PUNE: To combat shortfall of onions in the country, the Metals and Minerals Trading Corporation of India (MMTC) will import 6,090...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 15:21
New Delhi: Amid rise in onion prices, the Delhi government requested the Centre on Thursday to resume supplying the kitchen...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 17:36
New Delhi: The first litmus test of the Congress post Maharashtra alliance will be in Jharkhand which goes to the polls on...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 15:54
Mumbai/Chandigarh: Polling will be held on Monday to elect Maharashtra and Haryana assemblies with the BJP and its allies seeking...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 18:39
NEW DELHI: BJP ally and Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan said on Friday that the ruling NDA will win all seats going to Lok Sabha...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 17:39
NEW DELHI: Terming high onion prices as a "temporary phase", Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan on Tuesday asserted that they have...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 19:57