Displaying 1 - 20 of 53
Chennai: The Tamil Nadu government restored six-day weekly work from May 18, and announced the functioning of government offices...
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 23:27
A day after the tragic demise of Irrfan Khan, Bollywood lost another gem.  Rishi Kapoor, battling cancer, passed away at Mumbai's...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 12:21
In these extenuating circumstances, lending support towards an essential cause are actors like Amitabh Bachchan, Rajnikanth,...
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 14:54
Chennai: The meeting with the Rajini Makkal Mandram (RMM) district secretaries went off well except for one aspect on which he...
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 14:24
CHENNAI: Actor-turned-politician Kamal Haasan on Wednesday welcomed Rajinikanth's criticism of the Central government in failing...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 10:36
Chennai: Southern superstar Rajinikanth on Wednesday said he will be the first person to come in the support of the Muslim...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 16:09
In her five decade-long career, Sridevi enjoyed the fandom that few Indian actresses have enjoyed. Labelled as India’s first...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 11:03
Chennai: Southern superstar Rajinikanth on Tuesday categorically refused to apologise for his comments about a 1971 rally led by...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 17:00
Chennai: Accusing superstar Rajinikanth of propagating a 'false' information about a 1971 rally to 'defame' social reformer E V...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 18:54
  Chennai, Dec 12 (IANS) The makers of Rajinikanths upcoming Tamil film "Darbar" on Thursday released a special poster to mark...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 16:51
Chennai: Unhappy with his name being tainted by associating it with 'Bharatiya Janata Party' (BJP), superstar Rajinkanth on...
Friday, November 8, 2019 - 18:12
Actor Rajinikanth will be honoured with the Icon of Golden Jubilee award, French actress Isabelle Huppert will receive lifetime...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 20:03
Ranchi: Seeking to put to rest the controversy over his remarks on Hindi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday said he has...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 19:45
Why doesn’t India have its own Marvel or DC type of superheroes?” If I had a rupee for every time I was asked this question, I...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 20:39
Mumbai: The who's who of business, cinema, politics and sports gathered to be a witness of the return of Prime Minister Narendra...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 20:36
CHENNAI: Tamil superstar Rajinikanth on Tuesday described Prime Minister Narendra Modi as a "charismatic" leader like Jawaharlal...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 15:09
One half of the Russo Brothers, Joe Russo was in Mumbai to promote the upcoming film Avengers:Endgame on Monday. The film that...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 21:09
Chennai:  Amid speculation whether he will take the plunge or not, superstar Rajinikanth on Sunday announced that he will not...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 14:48
Chennai: Prime Minister Narendra Modi said Thursday the BJP is open to alliances and cherished its old friends, in a hint that it...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 19:03
Chennai: Announcing his formal entry into politics, critically-acclaimed actor Prakash Raj on Tuesday said he will contest as an...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 19:33