Displaying 1 - 20 of 72
New Delhi: Forced to import onions to check spike in prices, the Union Government now fears that the key kitchen staple may rot...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 18:21
NEW DELHI: Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Tuesday hit out at the Narendra Modi government at Centre over...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 11:54
Sonam Kapoor, Ranbir Kapoor, Deepika Padukone and Shahid Kapoor have one person in common — Pooja Makhija, who helped them eat...
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 17:45
New Delhi: As new kharif crops start arriving in the markets by this time, prices of vegetables and grain begin to cool. But this...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 14:12
New Delhi: The Lok Sabha on Tuesday witnessed an uproar followed by cross allegations between the treasury and opposition benches...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 15:54
PUNE: Cotton production is likely to be 23 per cent higher during 2019-20 as per the latest ‘Kharif Report’ for the year 2019 by...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 12:21
Kirana (grocery) shops are present at every nook and corner of our country. But many of them are yet to adopt new technologies;...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 20:06
PUNE: The extended rain lashing the city has severely hit several local businesses including mess owners.  A hike in the prices...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:57
Pune: The wholesale prices of moong (split green gram) and urad (split black gram) saw a sharp rise of Rs 10 per kg in a...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 09:18
PUNE: “There are many expectations of farmers and also the government from the agricultural university. With the help of...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 10:39
Our comfort food is now going global, all thanks to celebrity chef Sarah Todd, a name that became famous in every Indian...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 21:24
Bong Flavours Durga Puja is more than a festival. It is an emotion. With ‘mother’ coming home, her children are more than...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 20:30
Latur: Water supply to the Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation (MIDC) area in Latur district has been stopped due to...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 19:57
Yellow Ribbon NGO Fair (YRNF),  is back with its 12th edition. The main objective of the fair, which was started by Parul and...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 22:18
The most-awaited months in the Hindu almanac are Shravan and Bhadrapad. The latter ushers in the 10-day festival of their most...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:06
Dehradun: Uttarakhand Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat visited the rain-ravaged Mori block of Uttarkashi on Tuesday to take...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 20:12
PUNE: Due to the late monsoon, the sowing of kharif crops has been delayed and the worst affected crops are pulses like pigeon...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 09:39
New Delhi: Area sown under kharif crops was down by 27 per cent at 234.33 lakh hectare amid deficient monsoon rainfall last month...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06
NEW DELHI: The country's inflation rate has moved to a more stable and low level in the last five fiscals, and controlling price...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 14:54
PUNE: As per the sowing report of kharif crops released by the Agriculture Department, on June 25, sowing was done on only 1.32...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 14:09