Displaying 1 - 20 of 31
Karnataka Congress legislator's nephew P Naveen has admitted to the posting of a derogatory remark on Facebook, which triggered...
Friday, August 14, 2020 - 15:15
New Delhi: Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Sunday slammed the BJP government in UP over banners with photographs of...
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 19:36
PUNE: Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray on Wednesday expressed confidence that Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA), a three-party coalition...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 11:57
NEW DELHI: BJP MP Gautam Gambhir on Friday said Pakistani cricketer Danish Kaneria's remark that he was mistreated by a few...
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 18:57
After the Citizenship Amendment Bill (CAB) was passed on  December 11, the entire country stood against it and we could see...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 15:12
New Delhi: Fresh protests over the Citizenship Amendment Act broke out in Seelampur area of east Delhi on Tuesday afternoon with...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 19:36
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday took serious note of rioting and destruction of public property during protests against...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 18:24
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday termed violent protests across the country against the Citizenship Amendment...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 16:09
Pimpri: Ahead of the Diwali celebrations, the Pimpri Chinchwad police have banned the use of flying lanterns in area under Pimpri...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 00:42
PUNE: The Pune Railway Division has started special campaigns at all stations for cleanliness drives named ‘Swachhata Pakhwada’...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: The State government has approved by-laws of local bodies for Solid Waste Management (SWM) to keep cities clean. On...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:06
New Delhi: Union minister V K Singh Wednesday said people want India to emulate Israel in targeting terrorists but it cannot...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 16:12
Pune: Mayor Mukta Tilak and other Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) party leaders have given a positive response to Pune Municipal...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 10:30
MEERUT: Yogesh Raj, a key accused in the mob violence in Bulandshahr in which a police inspector and a civilian were killed, has...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 12:48
PUNE: Though the High Court has ordered filing of cases against unauthorised flexes and banners, the Pune Municipal Corporation (...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 23:36
Colombo: Political parties in Sri Lanka agreed on Monday to form a select committee to conduct parliamentary affairs amidst a...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 19:45
Pune: The passengers of a State Transport (ST) bus were allegedly assaulted and threatened with a pistol by 8-10 persons at Patil...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 23:51
Pune: The nationwide bandh called on Monday by the Congress Party and backed by MNS over rising fuel prices and depreciation of...
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 09:21
Ahmedabad: Patidar leader Hardik Patel began an indefinite fast at his sprawling farmhouse here on Saturday to press for quota...
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 17:15
Pune: NCP MP Udayanraje Bhosale today asked why the governments can not show the same willingness in responding to quota demands...
Friday, August 3, 2018 - 18:27