Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
PUNE: Sakal Media Group Chairman Pratap Pawar has been elected as new Chairman of the Media Research Users Council (MRUC) while...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: Trials of genetically modified (GM) crops should be allowed, said Umesh Sarangi, former chairman of NABARD, on Saturday at...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 08:51
Pune: “Mass deprivation in India has many aspects, manifestation and consequences, it is being felt in nutrition, housing,...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:24
PUNE: “From helping 750 drought-affected villages to training 10,000 farmers, Sakal has  been doing a lot of good work and is...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 10:30
His Father’s Voice tells the story of a gifted male dancer, separated from his musician father in childhood, who must return to...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:36
PUNE: The Mahratta Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA), in a joint initiative with College of Engineering,...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:54
PUNE: Fifty-two city-based students, who are aspiring to pursue higher education in foreign countries, have received interest-...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 13:51
PUNE: Niranjan Pandya Lasik Centre was inaugurated at PBMA’s HV Desai Eye Hospital, Pune, on Saturday. The inauguration took...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 10:42
PUNE: Yavatmal farmer Subhash Sharma won the prestigious Agrowon Maharashtra Smart Shetkari Puraskar (Smart Farmer of Maharashtra...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 14:57
Team Pune International Literary Festival (PILF) is launching the International Festival of Spiritual India (IFSI), in the city...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 21:33
PUNE: Dr Raghunath Mashelkar, renowned Scientist and Ravi Pandit, Entrepreneur and Economist have presented a new dimension for...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 11:06
PUNE: The 23rd HK Firodia Awards function was held at Balgandharv Rangmandir on Friday. Prof Sandip Trivedi, a physicist and...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 00:06
PUNE: It was a day of celebration for Puneites when Sakal celebrated its 87th anniversary on Tuesday. Hundreds of citizens made...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: Celebrating the centenary year of late Dr Achyut Apte, a host of programmes have been organised by Vidyarthi Sahayyak...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 10:03
Pune: The beautiful performances in dance, music and sports by the visually challenged students and their determination to learn...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 11:18
PUNE: Bringing together renowned business authors from all over the world, the first-of-its-kind ‘India Business Literature...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 10:18