Displaying 1 - 20 of 106
PIMPRI: There was lukewarm response in Pimpri Chinchwad for the Maharashtra Bandh called on Friday by the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi...
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 15:45
MUMBAI: The 'Maharashtra bandh' called by Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar's party on Friday to oppose the new citizenship law saw...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 13:06
Mumbai: The ongoing work on a memorial to chief Constitution drafter Dr. B R Ambedkar here can be completed within two years if...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 20:39
Pune: The Prakash Ambedkar-led Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA) has called for a Maharashtra bandh on January 24 to protest against...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 15:06
PUNE: Lakhs of people from different communities gathered at ‘Vijay Stambh’ located at Perne village on the Pune-Ahmednagar...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 10:45
PUNE: Maharashtra Deputy Chief Minister Ajit Pawar and Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi president Prakash Ambedkar paid tributes at the '...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 13:06
The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh’s (RSS) agenda is to confuse the people, divide them and...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 14:12
PUNE: The Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA) played the spoiler for the Congress-Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) alliance in the city...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 00:12
Pune: The BJP is making a fresh bid to make a dent into the Pawar family's stronghold of Baramati in the upcoming Maharashtra...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 13:09
Mumbai: In an unprecedented poll request, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) President Raj Thackeray on Thursday appealed to the...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 21:15
Mumbai: The Maharashtra Assembly polls slated for October 21 is mainly a battle between a supremely-confident eMaha-Yuti (Grand...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 15:54
Mumbai: Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar was on Sunday detained when he tried to enter the Aarey Colony here in support of the...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 20:51
PUNE: When the All India Majlis-e-ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) announced its second list of candidates for the State assembly...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 11:06
New Delhi: Days after announcing its split with Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA), the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen on...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 20:21
Actor turned politician Urmila Matondkar’s exit from the Congress party may have created some waves in the media and social media...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 16:54
Pune: Following the speculation of a split in the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA), Prakash Ambedkar, President of Bharatiya...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 15:18
Pune: Sudhir Dhawale, an activist with alleged Maoist links, on Saturday became the second accused in the Pune Elgar Parishad...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 16:30
Mumbai: The All India Majlis-e-Ittehad- ul-Muslimeen on Friday called off talks with Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi led by Prakash...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 20:15
Mumbai: Amid several senior leaders of the opposition Congress and NCP joining the BJP, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 19:33
Muscular nationalism propagated by Narendra Modi may have led to the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance sweeping the Lok Sabha poll, however...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 10:15