Displaying 1 - 20 of 140
Its name says it all — Teatro Travieso or Troublemaker Theatre. The group from USA, in the city to present the English adaptation...
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 20:57
NEW YORK: Nikki Haley, the former US ambassador to the UN, has backed embattled Donald Trump, with the Indian-origin Republican...
Monday, November 11, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: Sena leader Sanjay Raut on Sunday said his party would declare its next strategy once no one else is able to frame...
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 16:27
Shiv Sena leader and Editor of Saamana Sanjay Raut is irritating BJP leaders by making  critical remarks against them. The Shiv...
Thursday, November 7, 2019 - 11:24
New Delhi: Gopal Goyal Kanda, the person who saw many ups and downs as a businessman and later as a politician, is again calling...
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 17:57
PUNE: True to its spirit, the city, the Pensioner’s Paradise, saw maximum voting by senior citizens from all 11 constituencies of...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 12:15
Till last Saturday, nobody even had the slightest hint that former Indian captain Sourav Ganguly had any interest in heading the...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 15:21
MUMBAI: Conceding that there were some "weaknesses" in his regime, former prime minister Manmohan Singh said here on Thursday...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 19:57
Pune:  “It’s a start-up,” said Nitish Lokhande, a transwoman who now goes by the name Natasha, choosing to use this popular term...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 09:21
Pimpri: With the poll campaign gathering pace in the Bhosari assembly constituency for the upcoming Maharashtra Assembly polls,...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:54
NEW DELHI: After coming back to power with a thumping majority this May, the Modi government is all set to go for it's first...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 18:45
Violence and politics are inseparable. Mahatma Gandhi turned this equation on its head. He led India to Independence following...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 14:00
If there is one Indian actor who has truly become global, it is Priyanka Chopra. The actress-producer, after starring in several...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 22:21
Mumbai: After creating a stir with his announcement that he would voluntarily visit the Enforcement Directorate office here, NCP...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 20:12
MUMBAI: NCP Chief Sharad Pawar on Tuesday said he will ‘voluntarily’ visit the ED office on September 27 in connection with a...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 10:27
Mumbai: Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Wednesday sought to dispel the perception that the Enforcement...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 17:30
Come election season and news of public servants leaving service to jump into electoral politics start doing the rounds. It...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: It is rare for a thinker-writer-politician to be given a ‘rockstar’ treatment, with adulation dripping at every word he...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:09
PUNE: It is rare for a thinker-writer-politician to be given a 'rockstar' treatment, with adulation dripping at every word he...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 21:00
A poet’s vision for the country will be always in contrast with that of a politician. There was no politician present on the dais...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 21:18