Displaying 1 - 20 of 504
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday reached out to top leaders from across the political spectrum, including...
Sunday, April 5, 2020 - 20:48
Kolkata: With various political parties, community clubs and NGOs having to stop organising blood donation camps due to the...
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 12:09
Pune: After shops, restaurants, malls in the city have been closed till March 31, several organisations, students associations,...
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 15:00
New Delhi: Political parties have collected Rs 11,234 crore from unknown sources in the last 15 years, according to election...
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 18:00
New Delhi:  A five-judge Constitution bench of the Supreme Court on Monday said there is no need to refer to a larger 7-judge...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 19:48
Mumbai: The Maharashtra legislative assembly on Thursday unanimously passed a resolution recommending to the Centre to accord...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 19:54
New Delhi: An armed battalion of Delhi Police, comprising around 1,000 personnel, is being deployed in violence-hit areas of...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 17:45
New Delhi: A high-level meeting convened by Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Tuesday resolved to enhance police-MLA coordination...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 14:33
New Delhi:  After facing an embarrassing defeat in Delhi elections, BJP leadership is struggling to choose the Leader of...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 14:33
NEW DELHI: The Congress has rejected former Deputy Chairman of Planning Commission Montek Singh Ahluwalia's contention that then...
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 09:06
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to take the final call after consulting political leaders on the inflated...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 10:15
New Delhi: Third time Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal at his swearing-in ceremony on Sunday asserted he would work for the...
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 14:21
New Delhi: In a far-reaching verdict aimed at decriminalising Indian politics, the Supreme Court directed political parties on...
Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 19:33
New Delhi: Supreme Court judge Justice M M Shantanagoudar on Wednesday recused himself from hearing the plea filed by Sara...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 14:30
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) administration is facing political pressure to make 11 major roads of the city...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 09:45
Award-winning author Siddhartha Gigoo’s latest The Lion of Kashmir (Rupa Publications), that released recently explores and...
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 21:12
Chennai: Southern superstar Rajinikanth on Wednesday said he will be the first person to come in the support of the Muslim...
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 16:09
Mumbai: The Maharashtra government has set up a high-level committee to conduct an inquiry into alleged phone tapping by the...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 18:09
Panaji: Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant on Thursday announced that people of the state will not be allowed entry into the...
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 21:18
New Delhi: The Congress on Wednesday alleged that Prime Minister Narendra Modi has violated the poll code by addressing an NCC...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 19:33