Displaying 1 - 20 of 54
PUNE: While the Hinjawadi area has been facing the hazards of garbage burning for over a year now, for more than two months, the...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 14:57
In India, 70 percent of total plastic consumption, primarily food packaging, is discarded as waste. Around 5.6 million tonnes per...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 20:51
BENGALURU: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday inaugurated the 107th Indian Science Congress (ISC 2020) in this tech city amid...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 13:09
PUNE: “To encourage consumers to adopt cleaner and cheaper fuel, the companies like Maharashtra Natural Gas Limited (MNGL) and...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 16:33
MTV is the universe of the young. Claimed to be India’s number one youth entertainment brand, it gets a lot of love, but with...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 21:03
PUNE: Students of Symbiosis International (Deemed University) (SIU) undertook an initiative of cleanliness drive at Mulkhed...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 13:03
Ironically, as we sat down to read the unofficial biography of a girl with plaits, unseasonal rains lashed Pune, leading to...
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 20:36
India produces about 25,940 tons of plastic waste daily, out of which 10,000 tons remain uncollected as stated by the Central...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 22:15
Pune: The Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) deputed at Pune airport are observing ‘Swachhata Hi Seva’ campaign on the...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 10:48
Pune: Mother Dairy has announced a pan-India plastic waste collection and recycling drive. The company aims to recycle additional...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: The Pune Railway Division has started special campaigns at all stations for cleanliness drives named ‘Swachhata Pakhwada’...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: The Central Railway (CR) has developed nurseries at Pandharpur, Shirdi, Sainagar, Dudhani, Wadi, Manmad and Daund. About 10...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: “All milk producers generate about one crore milk pouches every day. If all of them can be recycled, then we will be able...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has insisted that all higher educational institutes (HEIs) should make their...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 12:06
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday urged people to observe the 150th birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi this year...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 14:30
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will set up a second facility at Ghole Road to convert plastic waste into fuel. The...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 11:51
Since it doesn’t decompose and is easily recyclable, plastic is one of the easiest options available for convenient usage....
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 21:36
New Delhi: Eighteen states have imposed complete ban on plastic carry-bags, while five other states have imposed partial...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 20:21
The Earth is becoming a hub of plastic waste which is evident with the rise in a number of deaths of animals. Recently, nine deer...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 14:24
Tokyo: Leaders from the Group of 20 major economies on Friday expressed concern over an escalating trade war between the US and...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 20:12