Displaying 1 - 20 of 86
Photographs capture moments and create everlasting memories. Rajendra Pandey, a young documentary photographer from Kolkata, is...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 09:03
Parsis — the one community that is so tiny in numbers and yet so significant in so many ways. Be it the Indian Armed Forces or...
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 08:48
PUNE: The deadline for submission of entries for the ‘Sakal Travel Photographer of the Year 2020’, brought to you by the Sakal...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 10:21
Pune: The joy of travelling can only be experienced by the traveller, but travel photos clicked by you can be a great way of...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 14:00
Bibliophiles are a tribe unto themselves. When persuaded to share their  sentiments on reading, they will tell you very many...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 08:42
The script of The Light Catcher is sure to strike an instant chord with the Instagrammers. A photographer travels around the...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 19:24
PUNE: A 48-year-old businessman from Pune, who was missing since Saturday night, was found shot dead in neighbouring Satara...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 10:15
Every picture tells a story. But how it will be depicted depends on the photographer. Ten amateur photographers — Rajendra Shinde...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 08:15
Pune: The year 2019 has been an eventful year for Maharashtra because two major elections, including Lok Sabha and State Assembly...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 14:18
A picture speaks a thousand words. But there are many stories that go into the shooting of that picture – the inter-play of light...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 08:27
PUNE: In order to ensure that the audience visiting Sawai Gandharva Bhimsen Mahotsav do not face any inconvenience while...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 13:06
Mumbai: Shiv Sena president Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray, sworn-in on Thursday as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra, faces the...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: Shiv Sena leader Aaditya Thackeray separately met Congress president Sonia Gandhi and former prime minister Manmohan...
Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 13:54
National award-winning director Shivaji Lotan Patil’s Bhonga has been making a lot of noise in the festival circuit. His film...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 08:24
At every stage of his life, Amol Palekar has surprised everyone with his choices. He delivered three super hits at the start of...
Thursday, November 21, 2019 - 21:54
Mumbai: A fan of Big B has shared a black-and-white picture from the superstar's younger days on Twitter, where Amitabh Bachchan...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 17:30
Angels Paradise Academy and Entrada – The Gyan Bus organised Feet-a-thon, a one-of-its kind run for kids at Amanora on October 13...
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 21:45
It is the season of all things bright, and all things light. Well, it is Diwali and lighting up your home is a big part of the...
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 20:18
After coming up with hit television shows, producers Yash and Mamta Patnaik have ventured into art. The couple has launched Proto...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 21:21
PUNE: To provide a human touch to its customer service, Bajaj Allianz Life Insurance Company Limited, one of India’s leading...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:48