Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
PUNE:  With an aim to make the app-based cab service in the city more customer-friendly, Shopicab, a new ride-hailing service...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 10:48
Pune: Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) officials nowadays have been encountering a peculiar issue at Pune airport. They...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 08:54
Pune: The number of complaints regarding the chaos inside the Pune airport terminal building has been going down for the past few...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 08:15
Every year, the Pune police traffic branch submits a list of the chronic waterlogged spots to the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:18
PUNE: Due to incessant rains throughout Saturday, the vehicular traffic was seen crawling during the peak hours that led to a...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:09
New Delhi: Overcrowded and often unsafe travel in Mumbai's suburban trains will now be smoother, secure and passenger friendly....
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 16:24
PUNE: As the monsoon hit the city after a couple of days on Friday night, the signals once again broke down and brought the...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 13:42
PUNE: Traffic congestion and diversion due to Metro work in the city, coupled with heavy rains, is making it difficult for...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 09:15
MUMBAI/PUNE: Millions of citizens in two biggest cities of Maharashtra Mumbai and Pune suffered disruption because of collapse of...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 18:57
PUNE: Mild showers in the city on Monday led to slow-moving traffic in different areas. Officials of the city traffic police said...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: People travelling to Hinjawadi for work every day are still waiting for completion of an alternative road from Mahalunge to...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 18:18
MUMBAI: The State Government is going to construct an 8-km road, with a 3-km tunnel from Turbhe to Kharghar, possibly the longest...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 14:03
Pune: The Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) administration has decided to dismissed 100 staff members found to...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: The city traffic police, which is on a spree to streamline and discipline the city traffic and residents, has imposed a...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: To curb fatal accidents and rein in people riding at high speed, traffic police will be deployed till 2 am. Police...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: Since Pune is the cultural capital of Maharashtra, it is apt that the Pune airport authority has taken steps to promote the...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 15:18
GVK,  a conglomerate spanning diverse sectors including energy, resources, airports, transportation, hospitality and life...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 20:45
PUNE: The Pune Railway Division handed over the parking to Indian Railway Station Development Corporation Limited (IRSDC)...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 14:06
Travelling on the Pune-Lonavla local train is a task enjoyed by many but disliked by everyone, due to the inconvenience caused by...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 14:15
PUNE: The Pune railway junction of Central Railway falls in the ‘A1 category’ of Indian Railways. Around 2.5 lakh people visit...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 10:09