Displaying 1 - 20 of 180
New Delhi/Gandhinagar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday asserted that his government firmly believes in the path of...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 14:30
Lahore: Mumbai attack mastermind and Jamat-ud-Dawa (JuD) chief Hafiz Saeed was on Wednesday sentenced to 11 years in jail by an...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 19:51
What we know as the English language today is actually evolved Anglo Saxon, an eclectic mix of various other languages such as...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 17:24
PUNE:  With good intentions but no action plan for climate change, the Union Budget has proposed allocation of Rs 4,400 crore to...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 15:03
Shah Rukh Khan’s Red Chillies Entertainment has come on board as a presenter for upcoming movie Har Kisse Ke Hisse — Kaamyaab,...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 20:39
The multi-talented singer has been invited by France based space agency, Ariane to be present at the event representing India for...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 21:57
NEW DELHI: Akbar Padamsee, one of Indias finest contemporary artists, recipient of the Padma Bhushan honour passed away in...
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 17:06
PUNE: “In order to implement lifestyle changes for the environment, we first need to create awareness amongst people about...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 15:00
Do you like Fish N Chips? And, do you know what are the skills, scale and technology involved in making it? The fifth season of...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 09:06
Madrid: United Nations Secretary General Antonio Guterres on Thursday said the world was losing the climate race and shifting to...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 17:36
Madrid: Japan, the Philippines and Germany top a list of countries worst hit by climate-enhanced extreme weather last year, with...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 21:42
PARIS: Thirteen soldiers from France's Barkhane force in Mali were killed when two helicopters collided during an operation...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 19:15
Islamabad,: The Pakistan government will achieve all targets sets by the Financial Action Task Force in time to get the country...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 18:00
PARIS: Pakistan was again put on the Grey List of the international terror financing watchdog FATF, which on Friday warned...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 16:12
Pune: The Boxing Federation of India (BFI) has once again tweaked its selection policy for the women’s team. Now, all the medal...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 11:27
New Delhi: Predictably, "brotherly countries" China, Turkey and Malaysia have backed Pakistan over the countrys "risk assessment...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 12:24
Hong Kong: Oil prices surged more than two percent on Friday after an Iranian tanker was hit by suspected missile strikes in...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 19:42
NEW DELHI: Inviting the private sector for active participation in the defence industry, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Friday...
Friday, October 4, 2019 - 16:51
London: Oil prices fell more than one per cent Monday after Saudi Arabia's de facto leader said war with Iran would destroy the...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 20:36
Paris: Over a hundred demonstrators were arrested at yellow vest protests in Paris on Saturday as about 7,500 police were...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 19:00