Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
Mumbai: The Mumbai Police's Economic Offences Wing (EOW) on Wednesday said Punjab & Maharashtra Cooperative Bank Ltd scam...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 13:09
For Aditiya Singh, painting is an act of freedom, freedom from structured form, techniques and any notion that tries to confine...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 21:15
The Sarsanghchalak, as the Rashtriya Swayamsewak Sangh (RSS) calls its chief, makes his equivalent of the State of the Union...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:42
Chennai: The Tamil Nadu government is literally leaving no stone unturned to accord a grand welcome to Chinese President Xi...
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 19:24
Exposure to art while travelling always gives food for thought, first for the artists who reflect it through their works and...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 21:09
PUNE: Beautifully painted walls in Pimpri-Chinchwad have become the talk of the town. The paintings are not only bringing a smile...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 09:30
The term ‘intimacy’ has come to connote many meanings, starting with one’s body, experiencing vulnerability, gender and sexuality...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 20:30
Art can heal Aarti Buxani is a name that has been gaining a lot of traction in the world of art. She has exhibited her paintings...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 20:45
Two NSG commandos get ready to enter the hotel in Mumbai which was under attack from terrorists, with a team of highly trained...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 22:15
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex on Friday fell over 300 points in line with global market sell-offs as investors panicked after...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 11:15
Gitanjali Rao’s highly anticipated animated feature, Bombay Rose will have it's world premiere as the opening film of Critics...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 20:03
Three things have triggered this week’s thought process.  One, the wide dismay in the strategic community over the stationary...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 10:09
An artist can show things that other people are terrified of expressing, said Louise Bourgeois, a French-American sculptor and...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 20:33
San Diego hardly stands a chance to be on the itinerary of a US tourist, against the more glamorous and popular tourist locales....
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 21:21
Bahrain is an archipelago of 33 islands sitting happily in the heart of Gulf. It is so small that there may have been times when...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 21:12
Five creative minds from Pune have come together to put up thought-provoking art installations at Monalisa Kalagram, Koregaon...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 20:36
Paint for the Harmony Within for 12-to 15-year-olds is not a usual painting workshop but focuses on the healing aspect of art. A...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 13:51
We certainly love shopping from the comfort of our homes, at the click of a button. However, the convenience of online shopping...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:03
Pune: Korean carmaker Kia Motors is gearing up for its launch in the Indian market with their first product being the SP2i SUV....
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 15:15
Lodhi Colony in New Delhi is a residential colony of Central government officers and staff which was built in the 1940s. It was...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 21:00