Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
New Delhi/Kolkata:  BCCI president Sourav Ganguly on Monday remained hopeful that Bangladesh can conform to play the first-ever...
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 15:36
CHANGZHOU (China): Reigning world champion P V Sindhu sailed into the pre-quarterfinals with a convincing win over former Olympic...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 14:03
New Delhi: The feeling has not yet sunk in, said India's first badminton world champion P V Sindhu on Tuesday after she was given...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:30
Basel (Switzerland): P V Sindhu on Sunday scripted history as she became the first Indian to win badminton World Championships...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 19:54
BASEL (Switzerland): India's P V Sindhu stood one win away from an elusive World Championships gold medal after storming into her...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 17:51
Basel: India's P V Sindhu staged a stunning come-from-behind victory over Chinese Taipei's Tai Tzu Ying in the quarterfinals and...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 19:45
Tokyo:  Olympic silver medallist P V Sindhu and B Sai Praneeth moved into the quarterfinals of Japan Open badminton tournament...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 14:45
Tokyo: Ace Indian shuttlers P V Sindhu and HS Prannoy moved into the second round of Japan Open with contrasting wins over their...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:21
Jakarta: P V Sindhu's hopes of breaking a seven-month title drought came crashing down as the Indian lost in straight games to...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 16:06
Wuhan (China): Top Indian shuttlers P V Sindhu and Saina Nehwal notched up contrasting wins to enter the second round but Kidambi...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 19:21
Singapore: P V Sindhu survived a scare before making the semifinals but Saina Nehwal was thoroughly outplayed in her straight-...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 19:12
Birmingham: A profligate P V Sindhu was Wednesday knocked out of the All England Championship by an industrious Sung Ji Hyun of...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 19:45
Guangzhou: A relieved P V Sindhu let out a joyous scream when she finally laid her hands on a gold medal by claiming the World...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 17:12
Lucknow: A gritty Sameer Verma produced a sensational performance to defend his men's singles title, making up for the failure of...
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 22:06
NANJING: P V Sindhu finished second best yet again in a major tournament final as she went down tamely to Carolina Marin in the...
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 16:21
Nanjing (China): Olympic silver medallist P V Sindhu claimed a second successive World Championships final spot after seeing off...
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 20:12
KOWLOON: Indian shuttlers Saina Nehwal, P V Sindhu and H S Prannoy made positive starts to their campaign, progressing to the...
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 10:51
New Delhi: Olympic silver medallist shuttler P V Sindhu has been recommended for the prestigious Padma Bhushan, country's third...
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 15:15
Seoul: Olympic silver medallist shuttler P V Sindhu defeated world champion Nozomi Okuhara in a thrilling summit clash to clinch...
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 13:21
SEOUL: Olympic silver-medallist P V Sindhu defeated China's He Bingjiao in the semifinals to set up a mouth-watering summit clash...
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 13:42