Displaying 1 - 20 of 108
New Delhi: The Congress, after rejecting the government's economic package announced to revive the economy, has said that sooner...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 10:42
New Delhi: Former Union Finance Minister and senior Congress leader P. Chidambaram, on Saturday, slammed the central government...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 15:57
New Delhi: A day after the PM-CARES Fund trust announced Rs 1000 crore for the migrants, former Union Finance Minister P....
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 13:33
NEW DELHI: Senior Congress leader P Chidambaram on Wednesday called for providing immediate cash to the poor, while accusing the...
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 10:21
NEW DELHI: Former Union Finance Minister P. Chidambaram has slammed the government for reducing the interest rates on small...
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 11:24
New Delhi: From a central jail that could lodge only 1,273 prisoners to becoming south Asia's largest prison complex that houses...
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 17:21
PUNE: The Airport Authority of India (AAI) is trying to resolve problems faced by passengers while obtaining drinking water at...
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 17:18
NEW DELHI: In a sharp attack on the Modi government over the state of the economy, former prime minister Manmohan Singh on...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 09:24
New Delhi: The Congress, which ruled Delhi for 15 consecutive years under Sheila Dikshit, on Tuesday stared at the prospect of...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 18:06
New Delhi: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Tuesday said the economy is not in trouble and green shoot are visible with the...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 14:06
New Delhi: Former Finance Minister P Chidambaram on Monday tore into Narendra Modi government's handling of the economy, saying...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 17:45
PUNE: Former Union Minister P Chidambaram, while flying back to Delhi from Pune airport, raised the issue of the high price of...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 15:36
NEW DELHI: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) on Saturday demanded that the Citizenship (Amendment) Act should be withdrawn and...
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 20:00
New Delhi: Senior Congress leader P Chidambaram described the Citizenship (Amendment) Bill as "patently unconstitutional" on...
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 12:45
New Delhi: Launching a blistering attack on the government a day after stepping out of jail, Congress leader P Chidambaram on...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 18:12
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court granted bail to Congress leader P Chidambaram on Wednesday in the INX Media money-laundering case...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 11:36
New Delhi: Congress leaders Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra met P Chidambaram at Tihar Jail on Wednesday and expressed...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 14:48
It has been an extended monsoon this year. Finally, the wind patterns are now reversing. In the capital, they now become dry,...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 10:57
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday reserved verdict on former finance minister P Chidambaram's plea against Delhi High Court...
Friday, October 18, 2019 - 19:00
NEW DELHI: A Delhi court on Thursday sent former finance minister P Chidambaram for custodial interrogation by the Enforcement...
Thursday, October 17, 2019 - 19:03