Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
PUNE: The facility of online ticket booking for railway passengers sitting at home has become a source of income for unscrupulous...
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 10:00
PUNE: In the absence of Aadhaar-linked mobile number, construction labourers in the State are facing problems in the online...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 13:03
PUNE: PhonePe, a digital payments platform, and Flipkart, India’s homegrown e-commerce marketplace, on Tuesday, announced the...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 10:27
If statistics are taken as a reflection of crime pattern in the city, the latest data released by the National Crime Record...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 16:54
New Delhi: The new year 2020 will usher in several new rules for financial transactions cutting across debit cards, PAN cards,...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 18:42
PUNE: Ola on Monday announced its initiative of deploying hundreds of safety scouts across Delhi - NCR, Bangalore, Mumbai,...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 12:12
NEW DELHI: Public sector state-run State Bank of India (SBI) will launch an one-time password (OTP)-based ATM cash withdrawal...
Saturday, December 28, 2019 - 19:45
NEW DELHI: The government has made Aadhaar mandatory for subscribers of the Pradhan Mantri Vaya Vandana Yojana (PMVVY), a pension...
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 18:21
PUNE: The Pune District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum has ordered ICICI Bank to pay Rs 70,000 to a man from whose account Rs...
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 15:45
PUNE: After a 32-year-old woman was cheated to the tune of Rs 50,000 while she was ordering alcohol via the internet, another man...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 10:30
It is that time of the year when everyone indulges in some kind of retail therapy courtesy the slew of festivals that are around...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 20:48
PUNE: The Central Railway (CR) has provided Wi-Fi facility at 224 stations. The service is being provided by RailTel with high-...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: After successfully operating Wi-Fi facility at Pune junction and 15 stations, the Pune Railway Division now has started...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: While Aadhaar is supposed to be used as one of the important photo identity proofs in India, the delay in its dispatch and...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 13:57
PUNE: The Cyber Crime Cell of Pune city police helped 253 persons get a refund of Rs 4.12 crore in 2018, which they had lost to...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 11:30
PUNE: A retired Colonel has lodged an FIR with Kondhwa police station alleging that Rs 2.08 lakh was transferred from his account...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 10:33
Privacy is the state of being free from public attention. But in the age of social media, where you log in only to tell people ‘...
Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 21:21
NEW DELHI: Aadhaar will include face recognition alongside iris or fingerprint scan as a means of verifying users, helping those...
Monday, January 15, 2018 - 18:18