Displaying 1 - 20 of 29
Giving back to society Rita Kanda strongly believes in giving back to society. Kanda, who owns a beauty parlour, is also...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 20:00
For many people, social media is meant for mindless scrolling, but for a few out there, social media is the only tool to reach...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 09:36
PUNE: The year 2020 will see four new animals arrive in the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC)-run Rajiv Gandhi Zoological Park,...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: On noticing that the orphaned children were facing difficulties pertaining to their documents for taking admissions under...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 09:48
PUNE: Joginder Singh was a four-year-old when his family of 20 fought a group of 40 Hizbul Mujahideen militants in Doda district...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 13:42
A young girl, all of seven, living in a small village close to a thick forest in eastern India with her parents and brother, hens...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 19:27
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to give two acres of land, part of Rajiv Gandhi Zoological Park, to...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 14:51
PUNE: For 17-year-old Sarah, her adoptive mother has become an angel. Born with spina bifida, a birth defect, where there is...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 00:51
Bijal Joshi who essays the role of Bindu Desai in Ladies Special says, “Valentine’s Day is meant to be celebrated with your loved...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 21:48
Toronto/New York: One of Canada's largest cryptocurrency exchanges has been granted bankruptcy protection after its 30-year old...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 19:06
PUNE: Head Constable SK Kamble was felicitated at the Deccan Police Station for taking two abandoned girls, Seema and Reema to...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: The happiness of 56-year-old Sushila More, a caretaker at the Society of Friends of the Sassoon Hospital (SOFOSH), knew no...
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 23:57
Every time a Shah Rukh Khan film releases, his fans all over the country celebrate it with great enthusiasm and fervour. For SRK...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 22:12
The proverb ‘when the going gets tough, the tough get going’ perfectly describes Subhasini Mistry, a vegetable vendor. She was...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 22:09
Pune: Vice Admiral AK Chawla, Flag Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Southern Naval Command, visited INS Shivaji in Lonavla from...
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 23:54
Malwadi, a slum located near Hadapsar, Pune, is home to 1000+ families and 1500+ children, most of whom attend a local school....
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 21:21
If putting on a big red suit, the fake white facial hair and doing the jolly “ho ho ho” is too much for you, but you still want...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 20:39
Discovery Channel on Friday premiered India’s Citizen Squad (ICS), a first-of-its-kind military-based show, featuring selected...
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 22:03
George Orwell did a swell job in The Animal Farm, a lampooning satire on Communism and predominantly Stalin. The characters in...
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 20:00
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to double the entry fee of Rajiv Gandhi Zoological Park. The...
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 12:09