Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
PUNE: The government on Friday increased the budgetary allocation for the Environment Ministry from Rs 2,586.67 crore to Rs 3,111...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 15:12
PUNE: Bowing to pressure by activists to save the Salim Ali Bird Sanctuary, the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has agreed to...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 11:18
PUNE: Ornithologists are divided over the argument that the population of sparrows is declining. As this year, the observation of...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 23:57
PUNE: Residents of Kalyani Nagar and members of Save Salim Ali Bird Sanctuary group organised a walkathon on Sunday to preserve...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 09:45
PUNE: Chain fasting carried out by environmentalists and concerned citizens of the city to save the Salim Ali Bird Sanctuary from...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 00:18
Pune: The tussle between Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) and the group of activists, campaigning to save Salim Ali Bird...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: The Tree Authority Department of the Pune Municipal Corporation  has skipped environmental impact assessment study before...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) Tree Authority officials skipped the meeting they had convened with environmental...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 11:36
PUNE: Environmental activists are irked with the half-hearted work done by the Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) Tree Authority...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 11:36
PUNE: A group of 30 residents from Kalyani Nagar recently held a meeting with MahaMetro officials and requested them to avoid the...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 11:09
Pune: For over 60 days residents of Kalyani Nagar and green activists have been on a chain hunger strike to save the Salim Ali...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 23:27
Pune: Interference by humans and expansion of the city has led to extinction of nearly 1,469 bird species, which can be stopped...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 23:24
Pune: To save city’s Salim Ali Bird Sanctuary from illegal tree cutting in the name of road development and metro rail work, more...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 23:42
Pune: A silent human chain has been organised by the members of ‘Save Salim Ali Bird Sanctuary’ on December 8 from 9 am to 10 am...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 23:30
Rajinikanth fans will probably flock to it, those men (maybe some women too), who bathe his cut-outs with milk and dance their...
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 21:30
Pune: From the past 15 years, the ornithologists are noticing a negative trend concerning migratory bids, The numbers of...
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 00:18