Displaying 1 - 20 of 93
Pune: After previously relaxaing the rules COVID-19 testing rules in Maharashtra, the Maharashtra state government has suggested...
Thursday, July 9, 2020 - 17:27
Pune: Maharashtra has been witnessing an unprecedented rise in coronavirus cases every day, making it the worst affected state in...
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 12:30
Pune: If the elderly, as well as patients of a high risk of diabetes, high blood pressure, experience coronavirus-like symptoms...
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 23:09
New Delhi: Yoga is the ancient and traditional science that is designed for humankinds universal well-being and advancement....
Sunday, June 21, 2020 - 17:00
Pune reported 435 new coronavirus cases, taking the total to 10,394 and seven new deaths taking the total death toll to 449. Pune...
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 10:36
With every season change, some of you could get the common flu, which can be taken care of with medication, home remedies and...
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 13:39
Pune: The first cadaver transplant in Maharashtra since coronavirus lockdown too place when a liver was successfully transplanted...
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 14:12
Pune: Kidney abnormalities are being noticed in COVID-19 infected patients who previously had perfectly healthy kidneys. A few...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 20:30
Pune: With no standardised treatment or vaccines to treat coronavirus (COVID-19) patients, doctors from the city have been...
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 21:48
Pune: Pune city has reported five more deaths on Wednesday taking the total toll due to coronavirus to 43. With 79 new cases of...
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 21:21
PUNE: City-based Jupiter Hospital performed the first pancreas and small bowel transplant in Pune zone on late Thursday night. ...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 18:09
Breathing right energises you,  makes you more productive and makes you feel good. Have you ever focussed on your breathing? Try...
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 21:54
PUNE: Doctors from Columbia Asia Hospital used immunotherapy drugs to help a stage four cancer patient who had suffered a relapse...
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 15:30
PUNE: Sahyadri Hospitals recently conducted 13 transplants in 21 days, including 10 liver and 3 kidney transplants, across its...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 10:39
PUNE: Timely intervention by the team of doctors from Ruby Hall Clinic saved the life of a 32-year old woman who had taken pills...
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 16:27
PUNE: A 60-year-old woman became the first organ donor from Sangli. The woman was declared brain dead at a hospital in Sangli...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 15:27
Our body tells us when something is wrong. It gives out signs like aches and pains, injuries or diseases. The body knows...
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 09:15
PUNE: Family members of a 55-year-old woman who was declared brain dead at Kolhapur donated her lungs, kidneys and liver to give...
Saturday, November 9, 2019 - 16:27
New Delhi: If you live in Delhi-NCR, there's more terrible news coming up for you. A whopping 41 % of the Delhi and NCR...
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 16:18
PUNE: The city witnessed around 2,000 runners, on Sunday, spreading awareness on organ donation. The Poona Surgical Society and...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 11:21