Displaying 1 - 20 of 46
PUNE: The application for Geographical Indication (GI) for Alibaug white onion known for its medicinal value and distinguished...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 11:54
PUNE: In a joint project of NAFED and Maha-FPC, as many as 25 onion clusters (storage facilities) will be coming up soon in the...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 10:33
New Delhi: Forced to import onions to check spike in prices, the Union Government now fears that the key kitchen staple may rot...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 18:21
PUNE: It has been a week since the road to Sinhagad Fort, which was closed for many weeks, was thrown open for vehicular traffic...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 12:39
GOND AUR AATE KA LADDOOIngredients Atta (wheat flour)... - 2 cups Desi ghee.. - .1 cup  Makhana, cut into small pieces.. - .1 cup...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 21:36
PUNE: Prices of vegetables such as cauliflower, cabbage, green peas hovered around the Rs 60 per kg mark in the retail market on...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 10:15
Stepping into 2020, most will look forward to new beginnings, new journeys, new experiences, new ventures. Foodies could already...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 08:24
PUNE: The wholesale onion price has reduced to Rs 5,000 per quintal at Agriculture Produce Market Committee (APMC), Pune, on...
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 10:30
Fitness is one the topmost New Year’s resolutions for most people. Eating healthy, getting active, losing weight are the goals...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 20:54
PUNE: As per a recent survey by Swiggy, Indians ordered an average of 95 biryanis per minute and khichdi witnessed a 128 per cent...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 15:30
No matter in which corner of the world you are, Christmas is celebrated with family and friends over traditional delicacies....
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 12:06
Mumbai: Warning that the economy can get into a "structural slowdown", a foreign brokerage on Wednesday called for adopting a...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 19:03
Pune: After a dip in the wholesale prices of onion at Pune Agricultural Produce Market Committee (APMC) last week, the wholesale...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 14:30
Pune: Onion hogged the limelight this year in the agriculture commodity market when its retail price touched Rs 150-200 recently...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 10:18
New Delhi: As new kharif crops start arriving in the markets by this time, prices of vegetables and grain begin to cool. But this...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 14:12
NEW DELHI: Former Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Saturday refused to apologise over his "Rape in India" remark and mocked...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 14:54
NEW DELHI: Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Saturday teared into the Narendra Modi government over...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 14:48
Mumbai:  Authour-producer Twinkle Khanna, who is known for her wit and humour, recently took a dig at the rising prices of onions...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 15:48
Turque at Sayaji Hotel, Wakad, is perfect for a cosy, candlelight dinner. The main attraction of this open air restaurant and bar...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 09:15
PUNE: The wholesale price of onions at Agricultural Produce Market Committee (APMC), Pune has reduced from Rs 13,000 on Monday to...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 14:18