Displaying 1 - 20 of 302
New Delhi:  The silver medal that the Indian 4x400 mixed relay quartet of Mohammed Anas, M.R. Poovamma, Hima Das and Arokia Rajiv...
Thursday, July 23, 2020 - 22:09
Mumbai: Union Minister of Youth Affairs and Sports, Kiren Rijiju will be e-meeting the Sports and Youth Affairs ministers of all...
Monday, July 13, 2020 - 21:51
India pacer Shikha Pandey said on Sunday that women's cricket wouldn't benefit from being tinkered and changed down to the size...
Sunday, June 28, 2020 - 13:36
Brussels: The Tokyo Olympics will either take place on the decided dates in 2021 or it will have to be cancelled, according to...
Saturday, June 6, 2020 - 19:33
Commonwealth Games and Asian Games gold medal-winning javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra has been recommended by the Athletics...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 19:15
Kuala Lumpur:  The Badminton World Federation on Wednesday announced that it has extended its Olympic qualification period to...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 22:06
Pune: Many across the country are doing their bit in whatever way they can as we deal with the coronavirus pandemic. We have seen...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 23:24
Hockey legend Balbir Singh Senior aged 96 passed away on Monday. Balbir was undergoing treatment at a private hospital in Mohali...
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 18:03
With countries across the globe confined indoors because of the coronavirus lockdown, sports too has come to a standstill....
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 10:15
Chandigarh: One of India's greatest hockey players, Balbir Singh Sr, died at a hospital here on Monday after battling multiple...
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 09:18
It's fair to say that India has seen its share of great players in the sport of tennis. While tales of the likes of Leander Paes...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 22:45
We are heading towards the lockdown 4.0, which is supposed to be liberal and active. We will know about it when it gets formally...
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 10:09
The coronavirus pandemic offers us an unparalleled opportunity, and we need to start by asking the right questions. Do we take...
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 19:00
Olympic legacy is a touchy subject. And, when it comes to logo branding, everyone tends to have a say on it. An Olympic logo is...
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 10:09
Former Indian footballer Subimal Goswami, better known as Chuni Goswami, who led India to the 1962 Asian Games gold-winning team...
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 21:00
Tokyo 2020 Olympics which is already postponed to 2021 will be cancelled if the pandemic caused due to coronavirus, isn’t brought...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 17:36
Pune: Two sisters from Mumbai, one specially-abled, have overcome all obstacles in their path to shine, and the Special Olympics...
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 21:15
Everyone is upskilling themselves during coronavirus lockdown. Some are nailing their first clean pushup, some figuring out how...
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 15:09
NEW DELHI: "People have this habit of writing me off every now and then but it does not affect me," says veteran wrestler Sushil...
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 15:30
NEW DELHI: A six-time world champion and an Olympic bronze-winner, surely M C Mary Kom can be expected to have a "secret mantra...
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 14:00