Displaying 81 - 100 of 150
NEW DELHI: Monsoon this year is likely to be "below normal" at 93 per cent of the Long Period Average (LPA) owing to developing...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 17:24
BHAWANIPATNA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday slammed the Naveen Patnaik government of Odisha for "not cooperating" with...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 16:42
PARALAKHEMUNDI: BJP president Amit Shah on Monday lashed out at the Congress, accusing the grand old party of trying to "defame"...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 16:54
The murder of Australian missionary Graham Staines and his two young sons in 1999, by a group of right wing goons, had shaken the...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 21:06
Jeypore: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday said his government had taken measures to set up a 'chowkidar' in space and asked...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 14:48
New Delhi: The anti-satellite missile test on Wednesday reflected that India now possesses the capability to strike targets in...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 21:06
New Delhi: The Nationalist Congress Party on Monday released its manifesto for the Lok Sabha polls, promising complete loan...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 20:57
NEW DELHI: The BJP on Saturday declared the names of 36 candidates for the coming Lok Sabha polls with the party deciding to...
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 12:24
Pune: Bombay High Court Judge Justice Bharati Dangre said, “Justice does not know any gender. Law is a challenging profession and...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 09:39
Pune: Many cities in the State are reporting an increase in day and night temperatures. On Sunday, Pune reported day temperature...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:30
Bargarh (Odisha): Accusing Prime Minister Narendra Modi of deceiving people, mainly farmers, with false promises, Congress...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 19:15
NEW DELHI: The assembly polls in Arunachal Pradesh, Arunachal, Odisha and Sikkim will be held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 19:39
Jeypore (Odisha): Sharpening his attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi over the Rafale deal, Congress president Rahul Gandhi...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 19:57
Pune: The ‘Seasonal Outlook for the Temperatures during March to May 2019’ issued by the India Meteorological Department (IMD) on...
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 00:00
PUNE: Odisha claimed their fourth title after fighting off a stiff comeback from Uttar Pradesh via the ‘shoot-out’ to emerge...
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 12:51
Pune: Odisha moved closer to qualification, while Maharashtra brought cheer to the home crowd signing off with a win to earn...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 13:39
Sharman Joshi, who plays the role of a reporter in The Least of These: The Graham Staines Story, says that the story is quite...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 21:21
Pune: Runners-up Haryana qualified for the knock-outs on a day when Maharashtra went down narrowly to Delhi and Punjab were done...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: Last year’s runners up Haryana remained the only team to score back-to-back wins and remain unbeaten, while hosts...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 12:09
Pune: Champions Punjab suffered a shock defeat to Tamil Nadu, last year’s runners up Haryana pummelled Manipur 7-0, while host’s...
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 12:15