Displaying 1 - 20 of 235
Eating higher intake of high-quality carbohydrates, especially from whole grains, are associated with a lower risk for type 2...
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 20:33
Pune: As the nationwide lockdown owing to the coronavirus pandemic was imposed in March, the Indian men's and women's hockey...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 09:03
An additional 6,000 children could die every day during the next six months from preventable causes as the COVID-19 pandemic...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 19:15
With what seems like an eternity ahead of us in lockdown, it is only fair to feel like our well-planned routines have gone for a...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 17:18
Mumbai: The poor in general, and those suffering from malnutrition among them, are at higher risks of contracting coronavirus...
Thursday, May 14, 2020 - 15:51
In the coronavirus lockdown, most people have to make do with what is available. Fresh fruits and veggies are scarce. And, yet,...
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 10:27
Pune: COVID-19 has highlighted the need for people suffering from hypertension and diabetes to be extra careful about their...
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 16:30
Mumbai: Actress Bhumi Pednekar will share health and nutrition tips to tackle emotional eating during the novel coronavirus...
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 17:09
New Delhi: Becoming a mother is one of the most phenomenal events in a woman's life. Nothing gives her more joy than holding her...
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 17:15
The key takeaway from the documentary Coronavirus: How to Isolate Yourself, which is currently being aired on Sony BBC Earth (...
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 17:57
New Delhi: The Union Minister of Health and Family Welfare, Dr Harsh Vardhan has termed the outbreak of novel coronavirus as one...
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 17:03
Coronavirus is a threat to humans, and there have been sporadic reports of animals getting infected. The study of how different...
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 16:30
The coronavirus outbreak is forcing you to stay home. While most of you are finding ways to keep yourself busy, it remains...
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 14:03
Indians do not have the habit of wasting food. Now, they are diligently putting this into practice. With food items in short...
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 18:42
New Delhi: With a nationwide lockdown in place, over 90 cities, including Delhi, recorded minimal air pollution in the last few...
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 10:39
Nirmala Phadtare, 26, a wedding cinematographer by profession, tells us what made her a fitness enthusiast and how a simple diet...
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 09:06
One of the world’s oldest and most diverse cultures, India is home to varied traditions and age-old wisdom. Food is a significant...
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 21:42
PUNE: City-based Jupiter Hospital performed the first pancreas and small bowel transplant in Pune zone on late Thursday night. ...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 18:09
Pune: Data shows that six in 10 Indian women have low haemoglobin (Hb) levels, indicating iron deficiency and anaemia. The...
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 17:21
Since the outbreak of COVID-19, the foremost concern has been: How to stay away from the deadly virus? While most of you would be...
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 21:30