Displaying 1 - 20 of 78
Pune: The key demand of environmentalists and organisations working for the environment is ‘declaring climate crisis’. The...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 13:51
Up your couture game The next time you are in a fashion fix, and need to up your couture game, be it for a wedding, or any other...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 21:03
A RAINBOW FOR EVERY CLOUD Who or what determines a person from the street? The UNICEF provides the definition — ‘Anyone under 18...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 19:57
Most start-ups are born out of happy accidents and then, of course, they survive and flourish due to the founder and his/ her...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 08:24
If you have a dream to pursue and you are willing to put your heart and soul into it, nothing can stop you. To empower women...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 08:21
New York: Prime Minister Narendra Modi has urged global CEOs and top American executives to leverage the 'Startup India'...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 18:48
Pune: For 13-year-old Milind Shete, his life came to a standstill when he lost strength in his hands and legs. Because of costly...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 08:57
PUNE: Doctors from the city say that there is a need for more awareness about Alzheimer’s disease as only 1 per cent of the...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 10:00
Yellow Ribbon NGO Fair (YRNF),  is back with its 12th edition. The main objective of the fair, which was started by Parul and...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 22:18
Indian triathletes and Army personnel, L Biten Singh and Raghunath Mali, recently made the country proud by winning at the...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 20:33
Each one of us wants to lead a healthy life but we don’t know how to go about it. Well-known holistic lifestyle coach -...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 18:42
From 15k to 555k in five years is a phenomenal journey. Pune-based ultra marathoner Ashish Kasodekar has accomplished this feat....
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 20:39
Not many know that India is home to many superfoods. Millets like bajra (pearl millet), jowar (sorghum), ragi (finger millet),...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 20:30
Pune: “Mass deprivation in India has many aspects, manifestation and consequences, it is being felt in nutrition, housing,...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:24
Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body,” some say. It not only helps keep a healthy body and mind, but also...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 20:57
More and more people today are opting for a healthy lifestyle. Keeping this trend in mind Shubham Goyal and Kantilal Bhatiya...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 20:27
No Pain. No gain’. Chances are you’ll come across this phrase written in bold font on walls of gyms and fitness centres. While...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 19:03
Pune: A resident of Aundh was 29 weeks pregnant. She had conceived by IVF with twin pregnancy after 12 years of her marriage. She...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:30
At 6 am, when most people are asleep, Veena Sagar prepares breakfast and lunch for her son and husband. She makes sure that her...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 08:27
As more and more people get into fitness and start leading a healthy life, online fitness communities are emerging and helping...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 21:18