Displaying 141 - 160 of 215
Mumbai: Benchmark indices closed higher for the third straight session Thursday on stock-specific action amid mixed cues from the...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 18:33
MUMBAI: Equity indices ended marginally higher on Wednesday after a see-saw session, tracking mixed cues from the global markets...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 17:36
NEW DELHI: Shares of Jet Airways came under selling pressure Wednesday and slumped over 8 per cent amid uncertainty over an open...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 15:27
Mumbai: The equity benchmark Sensex Tuesday rallied nearly 465 points after cooling retail inflation raised RBI rate cut hopes,...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 17:27
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex ended over 150 points lower Monday as foreign investors cut down bets on disappointing IIP data...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Breaking its four-day rising spree, the BSE Sensex ended over 100 points lower Thursday on selling in banking shares amid...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 17:03
Mumbai: Continuing its rising spree for the fourth session, benchmark BSE Sensex reclaimed the 36,000 mark by jumping over 200...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 16:12
MUMBAI: Benchmark equity indices ended higher for the third straight session on Tuesday on widespread buying in banking stocks...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 16:57
Mumbai: Reversing two days of sharp declines, benchmark indices finished with smart gains Friday on bargain hunting in telecom,...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Benchmark indices spiralled lower for the second straight session Thursday as investors fretted over the fiscal impact of...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 18:54
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmark Sensex Wednesday plummeted over 363 points, tracking global markets which kicked off the new year...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 17:51
MUMBAI: The BSE benchmark Sensex on Wednesday dropped over 200 points and NSE Nifty fell below the 10,900 mark on selloff in...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 11:45
Mumbai: Indian equity market kicked off 2019 on a resounding note, with benchmark Sensex closing with 186 points gain Tuesday led...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 17:48
Mumbai: Macro-economic data points, coupled with Indian rupee's performance aginst the US dollar will influence domestic equity...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 16:39
MUMBAI: Tracking overnight gains in the US markets, the key equity indices -- the BSE Sensex and the Nifty50 -- closed on Friday...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 17:27
Mumbai: BSE benchmark Sensex Friday rallied over 300 points and NSE Nifty reclaimed the 10,800 mark on firm global cues, heavy...
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 11:21
MUMBAI: Rising for the second straight day, the BSE benchmark Sensex jumped 157 points on Thursday amid expiry of December series...
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 16:42
MUMBAI: After gyrating nearly 700 points on Wednesday, benchmark equity indices reversed initial losses and ended higher driven...
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 17:00
MUMBAI: Benchmark equity indices extended their losses for the third session in a holiday-shortened week on Monday on heavy...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 16:57
Mumbai: Benchmark equity indices witnessed heavy selloff Friday after investors booked profits in realty, banking, IT and auto...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 17:45