Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
PUNE: Amidst the chants of ‘Ganpati Bappa Morya’ and ‘pudchya varshi laukar ya’ and light showers, the devotees bid adieu to Lord...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: Pune City Police Commissioner K Venkatesham thanked all Ganesh mandals for their cooperation which helped the city police...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: After recording a high sound levels between 90.4 decibel to 114.5 decibel for seven consecutive years, this year, Pune has...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is ready for Ganesh festival with the construction of tanks near river banks in 15...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Pune police officials have asked mandals celebrating ‘Dahi Handi’ to follow all restrictions and guidelines set by the...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 11:21
PUNE: With an aim to control the noise pollution during the Ganesh festival, the officials of the Pune police have laid down a...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: Ahead of the upcoming festive season, Pune District Guardian Minister Chandrakant Patil has appealed to people and...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: The Indian Railways is planning to start a new power supply system for trains across the country from October. The system...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:45
People wearing masks and walking down the street is not an uncommon sight nowadays. They are compelled to put on the mask because...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 19:48
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday refused to entertain a petition filed by a former DGP of Uttar Pradesh and an...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:15
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Tuesday said why people were "running after" firecracker industries when it seems that...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 15:48
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to give two acres of land, part of Rajiv Gandhi Zoological Park, to...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 14:51
The introduction of new sound technologies, like the portable iPod, personal amplifying sound systems and headphones can cause...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 21:03
PUNE: The National Society for Clean City (NSCC) held a meeting with the Pune Police and Traffic Police to discuss various...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 00:12
PUNE: The government needs to spread awareness about the benefit of following the laws and court judgments. Besides, if people...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 10:30
Pune: The level of noise pollution during Diwali has been increasing every year. This year, the noise pollution touched a maximum...
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 08:51
Pune: Air quality in cities across the country has worsened during five days of Diwali celebration, states the data furnished by...
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 00:30
PUNE: After the Delhi air quality has raised concern over the health hazard it posses, Sakal Times tried to take the stock of the...
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 13:30
Pune: On Tuesday (October 23), the Supreme Court refused to put a blanket ban on the sale and bursting of firecrackers across the...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 10:00