Displaying 1 - 20 of 44
Polymath, poet, artist, painter-Rabindranath Tagore has left a profound impact not only in India but throughout the globe. To...
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 15:30
London: French Nobel prize winning scientist Luc Montagnier has sparked a fresh controversy by claiming that the SARS-CoV-2 virus...
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 12:39
PUNE: The National Science Day will be observed by several science organisations across the city on Friday. The day is celebrated...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 12:12
PUNE: Doctors from Columbia Asia Hospital used immunotherapy drugs to help a stage four cancer patient who had suffered a relapse...
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 15:30
In her interviews, Shashi Deshpande had made her displeasure felt about being labelled as women’s writer. That’s why perhaps the...
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 10:03
Kolkata: At a time when the country is on fire over protests against the new citizenship law, the BJP has turned to the films of...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 12:54
PUNE: “I am thrilled and very happy,” was the first reaction of 13-year-old Vidyasagar Doud, a student from standard VIII of...
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 14:45
PUNE: Criticising Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress Member of Parliament in the Rajya Sabha and national spokesperson of...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 15:00
PUNE: Union Railway Minister Piyush Goyal, who is presently campaigning in the State for Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), attacked...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 14:51
PANAJI: Nobel Prize winner in Economics Dr Abhijit Banerjee is not only a great scholar but also a generous human being, which...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 - 11:15
NEW DELHI: In a scathing attack on the government, the Congress on Tuesday said the condition of the economy is a "man-made...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 17:27
STOCKHOLM: Indian-American Abhijit Banerjee on Monday won the Nobel Prize for Economics, joining the list of Indians and people...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 17:30
Stockholm: The 2019 Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine has been awarded to scientists William G Kaelin, Jr, Peter J Ratcliffe...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 18:00
“Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high; Where knowledge is free” Rabindranath Tagore composed this poem in...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 23:00
Manila: Senior Indian journalist Ravish Kumar on Friday was awarded this year's Ramon Magsaysay Award, regarded as the Asian...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 11:24
Actor Govinda, during an interview to a television channel, has claimed that James Cameron had offered him the role of Sam...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 10:57
Minnie Vaid’s latest book, Those Magnificent Women and Their Flying Machines — ISRO’s Mission to Mars — highlights some...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 20:57
Several small groups of women were waiting in the lounge of a city auditorium, for the cultural event to start. Surely, that’s...
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 21:12
Hyderabad: Hitting out at the Opposition and Congress in particular over questioning the air strikes inside Pakistan after...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 19:33
Hanoi: US President Donald Trump and North Korean leader Kim Jong Un meet in Hanoi this week, faced with putting meat on the...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 19:30