Displaying 1 - 17 of 17
New Delhi: From a central jail that could lodge only 1,273 prisoners to becoming south Asia's largest prison complex that houses...
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 17:21
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday dismissed the curative petition filed by Pawan Gupta, one of the four death row convicts...
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 12:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday said it would hear on March 5 the plea filed by the Centre challenging the Delhi High Court...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 17:51
New Delhi: Amid public outcry over the delay in execution of death penalty given to four convicts in Nirbhaya case, the Supreme...
Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 17:24
New Delhi: A Delhi's Patiala House Court on Monday issued fresh date for execution of death warrants for Mar 3 at 6 am for the...
Monday, February 17, 2020 - 17:15
New Delhi: Observing that any condemned convict is entitled to avail legal aid till his last breath, a Delhi court on Wednesday...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 17:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday sought response from the four death row convicts in the Nirbhaya gang rape and murder case...
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 16:15
New Delhi: The Centre and the Delhi government suffered jolts on Friday in the Nirbhaya case with a trial court refusing to issue...
Friday, February 7, 2020 - 20:00
New Delhi: A Delhi court Thursday sought by tomorrow the response of the four death row convicts in the Nirbhaya gang rape and...
Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 17:48
New Delhi: The Central government on Sunday termed the indefinite stay imposed on the execution of the four convicts in the...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 18:24
New Delhi:  A Delhi court Friday postponed execution of death warrants of the four convicts in the Nirbhaya gan grape and murder...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 18:39
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Wednesday dismissed the petition of death row convict Mukesh Kumar Singh in the Nirbhaya case...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 17:15
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday rejected the plea of a death row convict in the Nirbhaya gang rape and murder case...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 16:27
New Delhi: A Delhi court Friday issued fresh death warrants for February 1, 6 am against the four convicts in the Nirbhaya gang...
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 18:00
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday dismissed the curative petitions filed by two of the four death row convicts in the 2012...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 15:18
NEW DELHI: In a last ditch effort to escape the noose, Vinay Kumar Sharma, one of the four men sentenced to death in the Nirbhaya...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 14:42
New Delhi: The Delhi High Court on Thursday dismissed Nirbhaya case convict Pawan Gupta's plea claiming to be a juvenile at the...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 17:03