Displaying 101 - 120 of 192
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex reversed recent losses to end 266 points higher Thursday, largely in line with global markets which...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted 793 points Monday to extend losses for a second straight session, dragged...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 18:51
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted over 900 points in late afternoon trade Monday dragged by losses in index...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 15:12
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surrendered early gains to fall over 150 points Friday, dragged by losses in oil and gas, metal and power...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:42
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex Friday reclaimed the 40,000 mark and the NSE Nifty inched closer to 12,000 level...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 11:03
Mumbai: The rupee opened on a strong note and rose 17 paise to 68.86 against the US dollar in early trade Monday tracking gains...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:39
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex marched higher for the second straight day Wednesday on robust buying in metal, power and financial stocks...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 20:00
MUMBAI: Snapping a four-day losing streak, the benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty closed marginally higher on Tuesday after a...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 18:48
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex stayed on the back foot for the third straight session Friday as investors dialled down equity exposure...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:54
Mumbai: Benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty logged gains for a second straight session on Monday, mainly driven by IT stocks amid...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 17:54
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex Tuesday retreated from its peak level to end 184 points lower as investors resorted to profit...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 16:24
Mumbai: Benchmark indices on Thursday again hit their closing highs, after a day's breather, with the Sensex soaring 330 points...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 19:39
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surged over 1,000 points on Thursday to touch the 40,000-mark for the first time ever following the BJP's...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:42
New Delhi: Exit poll trends will set the tone for the equity markets in the initial part of the week, while the final outcome of...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 15:45
Mumbai: Benchmark indices resumed their downward trend on Wednesday as investors took money off the table amid global trade...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai: Indian stock market bounced back after nine sessions of losses on Tuesday, with participants showing a keen interest in...
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 18:36
Mumbai: Indian equities fell for the ninth session in a row on Monday as investors fretted about health of non-banking finance...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 19:00
Mumbai (PTI): Benchmark indices nursed losses for the seventh session on the trot on Thursday as risk sentiment stayed subdued...
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 18:51
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks surrendered early gains to end sharply lower Thursday as boiling crude prices and a depreciating rupee...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Snapping its three-session losing streak, benchmark BSE Sensex surged 490 points Wednesday as investors piled into...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 18:00