Displaying 381 - 400 of 401
MUMBAI: Both the key Indian equity indices on Monday touched record highs soon after opening. The 30-scrip Sensitive Index (...
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 11:54
Mumbai: Key Indian equity indices plunged over one per cent each during the mid-afternoon trade session on Wednesday, with the...
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 16:06
London/Mumbai/New York: The escalating war of words between Kim Jong Un and Donald Trump hit most Asian and global stock markets...
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 00:03
Mumbai: Despite broadly negative global cues, the key Indian equity indices provisionally closed on a higher note on Monday as...
Monday, August 28, 2017 - 16:40
MUMBAI: Scrips of global software major Infosys on Friday plummeted almost 10 per cent, losing around Rs 29,000 crore in terms of...
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 00:20
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex fell nearly 208 points and Infosys tanked over 7 per cent in early trade after Vishal Sikka...
Friday, August 18, 2017 - 12:08
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex surged about 154 points and the NSE Nifty reclaimed the 9,800- level in early trade on Wednesday...
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 11:42
Mumbai : Indian stock markets are clearly getting affected by the global geopolitical tensions. The Bench Mark index of Bombay...
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 19:03
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex slumped over 336 points and the NSE Nifty slipped below the 9,800-mark in early trade today following...
Friday, August 11, 2017 - 11:00
Mumbai: After a 10-month pause, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) on Wednesday cut benchmark lending rate by 0.25 per cent to over...
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 00:03
MUMBAI: The Sensex on Wednesday slipped from life highs to end over 98 points lower at 32,477 after two straight record-setting...
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 16:27
Mumbai: Persistant inflow of foreign funds, coupled with expectations of healthy quarterly results and positive global cues,...
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 19:48
Mumbai: Retreating from its record high hit in the previous session, the BSE Sensex today sank about 364 points to post its...
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 18:48
MUMBAI: Breaking boundaries, the benchmark Sensex breached the 32,000 mark for the first time and the NSE Nifty hit a new peak of...
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 11:21
Mumbai: Indian markets rejoiced at the far- reaching tax reform GST, sending the benchmark Sensex higher by over 300 points --...
Monday, July 3, 2017 - 18:20
Mumbai: The impact of Goods and Services Tax (GST), coupled with global cues, are expected to determine the trajectory of key...
Sunday, July 2, 2017 - 13:45
MUMBAI: Markets managed to apply brakes on their early losses today, but the Sensex and the Nifty still moved in the red as...
Friday, June 30, 2017 - 12:27
Mumbai: The Sensex tumbled 124 points on Wednesday and the Nifty slipped below the 9,500-mark with no let-up in selling by...
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 19:33
MUMBAI: A correction-bound BSE Sensex logged its biggest fall in a month, slipping below the 31,000 mark and plunging by 180...
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 18:51
Mumbai: The markets took to consolidation mode as the benchmark BSE Sensex gave up early gains to end 153 points lower at 31,138....
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 17:56