Displaying 1 - 20 of 59
New Delhi: In a major setback for India's economic outlook, a World Bank report on Sunday estimated India's economic growth in...
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 15:21
New Delhi/Beijing: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Chinese President Xi Jinping will hold their second informal summit in Tamil...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 18:12
BEIJING: Chinese President Xi Jinping will visit India from October 11 to 12 to take part in the second informal summit with...
Wednesday, October 9, 2019 - 11:27
Exposure to art while travelling always gives food for thought, first for the artists who reflect it through their works and...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 21:09
Does the world care about Kashmir? They know that it is a part of the subcontinent over which India and Pakistan keep trading...
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 10:54
As more Indians travel the world, they are choosing destinations that offer an experience of a lifetime. It’s no longer about...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 21:39
“Tumhare pass jitne nut-bolt nahi hain, utne humare pass kalam hain,” (We have more laws than the nuts and bolts in your vehicles...
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 09:51
Kathmandu: India and Nepal on Tuesday inaugurated the first ever cross-border petroleum pipeline in South Asia that will help the...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 14:33
Holy smoke,” I shrieked as the big brown rock in the middle of river Rapti suddenly moved and a lot of water splashed from it. I...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 23:18
Bhilar/ Pune: “In order to act effectively in society, individuals must, above all, be imbibed with a strong sense of purpose...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 11:06
The DSC Prize for South Asian Literature, which is now in its ninth year, has announced that it would be awarding the DSC Prize...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:18
HYDERABAD: Ninety-two Indian Police Service (IPS) probationers, including 12 women, passed out from the Sardar Vallabhai Patel...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:57
BEIJING/MELBOURNE/ISLAMABAD: Thousands of Indians across the world on Thursday proudly celebrated India's 73rd Independence Day...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10:27
New Delhi: As many as 10 MLAs of the Sikkim Democratic Front joined the BJP on Tuesday, propelling the saffron party to the...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 13:51
PUNE: Bihar foundation of Pune Chapter will send relief material including cash, clothes and medicines to the flood-affected...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 19:24
Kathmandu: Floods and landslides triggered by incessant monsoon rains across Nepal have claimed at least 113 lives while 38...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 18:15
NEW DELHI: There was no let-up in the flood situation in Assam and Bihar on Wednesday, with the deluge claiming 44 more lives in...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 19:09
PATNA: Unusual torrential rainfall in catchment areas in Nepal and subsequent massive discharge of water in rivers led to flash...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 18:27
KATHMANDU: Flood-hit Nepal has appealed to the international agencies for help to prevent the possible water-borne diseases and...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 17:03
KATHMANDU: The death toll from the Nepal floods caused by the monsoon rains reached 28 on Saturday with over 16 persons still...
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 17:39