Displaying 1 - 20 of 229
The multi-talented singer has been invited by France based space agency, Ariane to be present at the event representing India for...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 21:57
Melbourne: The Australian navy on Friday evacuated hundreds of tourists and residents trapped in a bushfire, as the catastrophic...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 14:45
New Delhi: Newly-appointed Chief of Defence Staff General Bipin Rawat on Wednesday said the armed forces stay far away from...
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 17:27
New Delhi: India's doctrinal policy shift in combating terror by carrying out the Balakot air strikes inside Pakistan,...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 16:21
NEW DELHI: Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane on Tuesday took over as the 28th Chief of Army Staff, helming the 1.3 million-strong force...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 13:15
PUNE: The year 2019 was full of remarkable events for the armed forces. The government took some major decisions which will have...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 09:36
PUNE: As part of its Platinum Jubilee celebrations, INS Shivaji, Lonavla, conducted an Ultra-Marathon (Platinum Jubilee Run) of...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 15:51
PALM BEACH: President Donald Trump and first lady Melania Trump attended a music-filled Christmas Eve service at a Southern...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 14:36
PUNE: Paraplegic athletes from the Paraplegic Rehabilitation Centre (PRC) in Khadki participated in the 3km at the Bajaj Allianz...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 15:15
Pune: Air Officer Commanding Air Force Station Pune, Air Commodore Rahul Bhasin on Thursday said that at present, there is no...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 14:42
New York: The Democratic-controlled House of Representatives has made the historic vote to impeach US President Donald Trump,...
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 14:27
Balasore (Odisha): Supersonic cruise missile BrahMos was successfully test-fired from a base in Odisha's Chandipur on Tuesday,...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 14:00
Pune: The year 2019 for Indian Railways, especially for the Pune railway division, will be remembered for rescuing the passengers...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 09:57
With winter setting in at a steady pace most of you must be gearing up to look your best while keeping yourself  warm. Fancy...
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 09:15
PUNE: A joint tri-services exercise called ‘Indra 2019’ between India and Russia will be conducted from December 10 to 19...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 11:27
HONOLULU: A sailor shot three civilians, killing two of them, before taking his own life at Pearl Harbor just days before...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 13:18
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday greeted Navy personnel on Navy Day, saying theirservice and sacrifice has...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 10:36
New Delhi: The Navy is procuring 41 ships and its long-term plan is to have three aircraft carriers, Navy Chief Admiral Karambir...
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 13:06
PUNE: A total of 211 cadets were conferred the degree from Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU), Delhi, during the convocation...
Saturday, November 30, 2019 - 15:27
The wedding season in India has already started, and if you haven’t figured out what to wear to your friend’s/relative’s...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 21:57