Displaying 1 - 20 of 33
Bhubaneswar: Congress MLA Taraprasad Bahinipati evoked peals of laughter in the Assembly on Tuesday when he blew a flying kiss to...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 19:51
BHUBANESWAR: A day after being named the BJP nominee for Rajya Sabha bypolls in Odisha, former IAS officer Ashwini Vaishnav on...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 18:00
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Wednesday met leaders of various political parties having representation in Parliament...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 18:30
New Delhi: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday met Prime Minister Narendra Modi and sought financial assistance for...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 14:12
BHUBANESWAR: Biju Janata Dal president Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday took oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha for a fifth...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 12:21
Bhubaneswar: Naveen Patnaik was on Sunday unanimously elected as the leader of the BJD legislature party in Odisha for a record...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 18:06
New Delhi: Gathbandhan partners Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav could be the most prominent faces of Sonia Gandhi's much talked-...
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 20:51
BHUBANESWAR: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday conducted an aerial survey of cyclone-ravaged areas of Odisha and announced...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 17:48
Conventional wisdom has it that the current polls will not produce a clear-cut result as in 2014. The reason is that there is no...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 17:30
BHUBANESWAR: A day after cyclonic storm 'Fani' ravaged parts of Odisha, killing at least 12 people, a massive restoration and...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 17:27
Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath is the latest, and so far, the most senior Congress leader to indicate a target for his...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 09:18
MORADA: BJP president Amit Shah on Saturday said that Odisha can develop only if the "corrupt and inefficient" BJD government is...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 17:06
Kendrapara/Balasore (Odisha): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Tuesday hit out at Congress for not testing the anti-satellite missile...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 18:18
Bhubaneswar: Union minister Nitin Gadkari Thursday attacked the Congress on Thursday saying the party has been making false...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 20:42
BHAWANIPATNA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday slammed the Naveen Patnaik government of Odisha for "not cooperating" with...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 16:42
PARALAKHEMUNDI: BJP president Amit Shah on Monday lashed out at the Congress, accusing the grand old party of trying to "defame"...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 16:54
Bargarh (Odisha): Accusing Prime Minister Narendra Modi of deceiving people, mainly farmers, with false promises, Congress...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 19:15
Here is a famous story from the rich folklore of The Indian Express, where I worked for 25 years in two spells. One eminent...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:48
Once upon a nearly-forgotten time, leaders in democracies talked to all citizens. When they were elected to office, they looked...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 16:27
BHUBANESWAR: Cyclonic storm 'DAYE' hit the Odisha coast near Gopalpur early Friday causing heavy rain and Malkangiri district,...
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 13:45