Displaying 1 - 20 of 45
In the year 2019, the Amazon rainforest, also known as the lungs of the Earth, was set on fire destroying a large area of the...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 08:12
NEW DELHI: In only the second instance of the government directly funding a gas pipeline, the Cabinet Committee on Economic...
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 17:00
Vegans all over the world have come together to celebrate and advocate for a vegan lifestyle on World Vegan Day (November 1). A...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 21:45
Pune: The key demand of environmentalists and organisations working for the environment is ‘declaring climate crisis’. The...
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 13:51
NEW DELHI: The 2021 census will be conducted through a mobile phone application, moving away from traditional pen and paper to...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 18:12
Pune: The abrogation of Article 370 and conversion of the state of Jammu and Kashmir (J&K) into a Union Territory has...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 12:42
PUNE: The Kunjir Public School, Manjari, recently organised an eco-friendly Ganesh idol making workshop at its premises. With an...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 11:42
“Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high; Where knowledge is free” Rabindranath Tagore composed this poem in...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 23:00
The second edition of The Platform, a programme to identify and mentor upcoming designers by Smartwater, a premium water brand,...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 14:09
Till a few days ago, we were dealing with scorching heat and now some parts of the country are faced with waterlogging and...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 21:45
PUNE: The Family Planning Association of India and department of Lifelong Education and Extension of Savitribai Phule Pune...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:33
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has taken an important step of signing an MoU with the Natural Resources Defense...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:51
Pune: The entrance examination for Masters course in Biodiversity-Monitoring and Utilisation, at MES Abasaheb Garware College...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:00
New Delhi: Reliance Retail's upcoming entry into the online retail sector is the biggest challenge for Amazon and Walmart-...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 16:18
Mula and Mutha were once the kinds of rivers in which children would swim freely and drink its water without finding the need to...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 15:48
PUNE: Residents of the city celebrated Earth Day on April 22 by planting trees and taking oath of reducing plastic and thermocol...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 10:06
Patan: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday said he had warned Pakistan of consequences if it did not return Indian Air Force...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 16:54
Pune: India Greens Party (IGP), a pan-India group of environmentalists, have recently released their manifesto which stresses on...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: Sakhari village in Mulshi taluka is the only polling booth in Pune district which is inaccessible by road. The hamlet is...
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 13:03
Jeypore: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday said his government had taken measures to set up a 'chowkidar' in space and asked...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 14:48