Displaying 1 - 12 of 12
BENGALURU: The cyclonic storm Kyarr may dampen Diwali festivities as the weather office has forecast heavy rains and windy winds...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 19:42
Pune: “The severe drought condition in some parts of Maharashtra is not entirely a natural disaster, but man-made, an outcome of...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:21
Puducherry (earlier known as Pondicherry) conjures up different images — of partying on the beach, of the organic lifestyle at...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 20:48
BEIRA: The death toll in Mozambique has climbed to 417 after a cyclone devastated swathes of the southern African country,...
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 18:00
Pune: In all, 2,779 wheat varieties were received from across the country for testing at the Regional Wheat Rust Research Station...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 09:30
CARITA: Indonesian rescuers raced to find survivors on Monday after a volcano-triggered tsunami killed at least 281 people, with...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 16:30
Palu(Indonesia): Brightly coloured body bags were placed side-by-side in a freshly dug mass grave Monday, as a hard-hit...
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 19:39
PUNE: Guardian Minister Girish Bapat, on Saturday, declared Rs 3 crore as total compensation for the persons whose homes were...
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 11:15
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will give financial aid to the Kerala government as relief funds for natural disaster...
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 09:45
Kodagu (Karnataka): About 4,320 marooned people have been rescued till Monday morning in flood-hit Kodagu district in Karnataka...
Monday, August 20, 2018 - 16:24
Kabul: At least 10 people were killed and hundreds of homes destroyed in a remote area of northeastern Afghanistan after melting...
Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 15:30
HP Upreti, an ex-serviceman lives in the Shakti Vihar locality of the Srinagar town of Uttarakhand. He vividly recalls the day,...
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 10:48