Displaying 1 - 20 of 124
Energy Minister of Maharashtra Nitin Raut has proposed the central government for approving his demand of a Rs 10,000 crore...
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - 16:54
Bengaluru: Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) supremo and former Prime Minister H.D. Deve Gowda said on Tuesday that he filed his...
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 09:45
New Delhi: Union minister Jitendra Singh on Friday said when the COVID-19 pandemic will be over, Prime Minister Narendra Modi...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 21:39
Srinagar: National Conference leader Omar Abdullah on Tuesday said Muslims should not be blamed for the spread of coronavirus in...
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 16:45
Srinagar: Former Chief Minister and Lok Sabha member, Farooq Abdullah was set free on Friday after authorities said his detention...
Friday, March 13, 2020 - 15:30
Chennai: The Indian space agency will carry out a series of tests to validate the design and engineering of the rocket and...
Friday, February 21, 2020 - 17:12
New Delhi: Supreme Court judge Justice M M Shantanagoudar on Wednesday recused himself from hearing the plea filed by Sara...
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 14:30
PUNE: Over one lakh bogus or ghost teachers have been traced in technical (engineering) colleges in the past two years, said All...
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 13:45
PUNE: To draw a road map for achieving the target of bringing in two lakh foreign students in India for education by 2022, the...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 12:36
PUNE: Home Minister Amit Shah who arrived in the city on Friday was present on the first day of the three-day national conference...
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 14:57
New Delhi: The Supreme Court reserved on Wednesday its verdict on a batch of pleas including that of Congress leader Ghulam Nabi...
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - 13:15
Srinagar: Most shops and other business establishments in Kashmir were closed on Friday, the third consecutive day of a Valley-...
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 17:12
New Delhi: The Winter Session of Lok Sabha on Monday began on a stormy note, with protests by the Congress and other Opposition...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 14:48
PUNE: Young engineers from Thiruvananthapuram-based GenRobotic Innovations, who have devised world’s first robotic scavenger...
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 13:30
SRINAGAR: With a new dawn, Jammu and Kashmir on Thursday became two union territories (UT) from one state after 88 days of Valley...
Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 17:21
New Delhi: Pune will host the next conference of directors general (DsG) and inspectors general (IsG) of police in Dec, with...
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 20:06
Srinagar, Oct 15 (PTI) SMS services were withdrawn as a "precautionary measure" hours after the government restored post-paid...
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 16:57
Pune: Goods and Services Tax (GST) Principal Chief Commissioner Krishna Mishra emphasised that Chartered Accountants (CAs) have...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 09:36
SRINAGAR: Normal life remained affected in Kashmir for the 64th consecutive day on Monday as main markets continued to be shut...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 16:18
The number of women entrepreneurs is increasing, which makes the Indian startup scenario even better. When one talks of startups...
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 20:33