Displaying 1 - 20 of 103
Today marks the celebration of International Dance Day. The day created by the International Theatre Institute (ITI) aims for...
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 21:09
The rapid spread of the coronavirus has brought an extension of lockdown. It has confined people to isolate themselves at homes....
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 16:27
Even though sci-fi is a popular genre in Hollywood and has a huge fan following in India, our filmmakers haven’t attempted much...
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 11:54
Ram Navami celebrates the birth of Lord Rama, the seventh incarnation of Lord Vishnu. The Ram Navami is celebrated on the ninth...
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 20:18
It is often said that handcrafted objects never go out of style and when it comes to Indian handicrafts, this statement could not...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 10:06
Earlier, having a vacation abroad was considered luxurious. Only affluent Indians could afford it. However, with the changing...
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 22:06
We have mostly seen Barun Sobti play the romantic guy on screen. For the first time, he has taken is chance with the action genre...
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 09:00
Anyone who would call himself (or herself) a scientist (amateur or otherwise) should certainly have a copy of The Dawn of Science...
Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 21:54
Th English hip-hop group was a rage in the early 2000s, and they deserve credit for giving dubstep its 15 minutes of fame. With...
Friday, March 6, 2020 - 21:37
It’s that time of the year when the theatre circuit across the country is abuzz with talks of nominations and awards and the most...
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 09:12
The oeuvre of Girish Karnad’s work as a dramatist can be classified into historicals (Tughlaq, Taledanda), Indian mythology (...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 09:06
The cinematic magnum opus of 2020, and the much- awaited first film of the Brahmastra movie trilogy, is all set to release on...
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 20:24
Anegundi. Does the name ring a bell? It may not for most. However, mention Hampi and people are sure to be aware of the UNESCO...
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 08:33
On her trips to India, Bhakti Mathur and her two boys, Shiv and Veer, often visit religious shrines and places of worship. The...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 09:18
Following the thumping success of authors like Amish and Ashok Banker, mytho-historic fiction has become one of the leading...
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 08:51
Sourabh Raaj Jain created a niche for himself in the mythology genre. But the actor is experimenting with different genres too....
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 08:24
After Uri: The Surgical Strike, director Aditya Dhar and Vicky Kaushal are set to unite yet again. Their superhero genre film...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 20:42
Kids thoroughly enjoy reading Ruskin Bond’s encounters with ghosts, spirits and wild animals. In Sudha Murty’s stories, they meet...
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - 21:21
A multi-faceted personality, who has made a name for himself in the world of theatre,  cinema and literature, Ratnakar Matkari is...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 21:36
Getting a book published can be a monumental task, especially for budding, new authors. You don’t know where to start and how to...
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 21:30