Displaying 161 - 177 of 177
In 2005, Atul Dodiya inaugurated Maharashtra Cultural Centre’s (MCC) Sudarshan Art Gallery. And, 12 years later, he is going to...
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 20:45
Pune: Two trainees under the Kushal programme of CREDAI Pune Metro are set to represent India in the Brick Laying and Wall and...
Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 23:18
The Mujumdars’ private collection of music instruments testifies their love for the seven notes The Mujumdarwada in Kasba Peth...
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 19:21
Beijing: Mahatma Gandhi's favourite bhajans and quotes today resonated in the sprawling Chaoyang Park in central Beijing where...
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 14:18
Located in Colaba, Mumbai Art Room exhibits contemporary art and designs from India and foreign countries for six years. The...
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 21:18
Full of pop colours, spunk, quirkiness and fun, the young fashion label Quirk Box personifies happiness. Co-founded by visual...
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 23:06
What if you had to leave your home overnight and escape to safety carrying minimal stuff? What would you take with you? Aanchal...
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 20:21
The concept of discovering off-the-wall destinations strongly chimes with me. For me, travel isn’t about going to a touristy,...
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 20:03
If you have ever wanted to go to Nepal and have not been able to convince yourself yet, let me sort it out for you, right away. A...
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 20:15
Mumbai: As incessant downpour lashed Mumbai, the city airport saw many flight disruptions since morning, airport officials said....
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 16:15
Over a decade ago, when Shrikrishna Paranjpe was a photo-journalist for a newspaper in the city, he went to the Pune Tribal...
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 21:03
PUNE: Lonavla is set to get its latest tourist attraction - a Dinosaur Park. It is an edu-entertainment park based on the...
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 22:48
Pune: Bhandarkar Oriental Research Institute (BORI), on the occasion of completing its centenary year, announced a number of...
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 21:42
What makes Mona Lisa, the most famous, most discussed and most intriguing art work. In The Louvre, the world’s largest musuem,...
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 20:33
Full of strange facts and objects, our museums and history books carry some very interesting stories from bygone times. But one...
Saturday, June 24, 2017 - 20:39
New Delhi: After having entertained music lovers with her silken voice for over six decades, legendary singing sensation Asha...
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 13:32
Paris is one of my favorite cities in the world. I find it magical and enchanting in every aspect, even its most clichéd ones....
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 21:21