Displaying 1 - 20 of 179
Indian newspaper copies with titles such as 'India's First Woman Prime Minister', mentioning to Indira Gandhi's election triumph...
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 22:33
A total of eight people, including three children, lost their lives when two aeroplanes crashed into each other over a...
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 12:27
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on a visit to Ladakh on Friday issued a clear warning to China without naming it, saying...
Friday, July 3, 2020 - 18:57
Don’t be surprised if you see a flock of peahens casually strolling past the cafes on the streets, once the lockdown ends. While...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 13:27
Pune: A new species of Green Pit Viper was discovered by a group of young researchers recently. The new species was found at...
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 23:54
- With the current lockdown, what can people expect from such online workout sessions?A: Both Sarva and Diva Yoga launched live...
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 14:06
While the government’s move for complete lockdown seems sensible, as citizens, you too should support these measures and not...
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 15:15
The closure of gyms in most cities till month end has posed a challenge for fitness enthusiasts. Understanding this, Reebok...
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 14:45
PUNE: Trekkers and visitors have been appealed to postpone their plans at least till March 31 in the wake of coronavirus’ spread...
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 12:48
Airbnb is searching for the world’s wildest home ideas and has launched a $1 million fund to make them a reality. The Unique...
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 08:51
Five-year-old Hanna had only one wish for her birthday,” said Helena, my local Swedish host, “to see a reindeer.” Ever since the...
Saturday, March 14, 2020 - 22:03
ITANAGAR: The Indian Army has rescued 111 tourists and locals including women and children, stranded in sub-zero temperatures at...
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 10:27
PUNE: Using four telescopes including the Giant Metrewave Radio Telescope (GMRT) in Pune, astronomers have discovered the biggest...
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 15:48
Food wastage is a persisting problem in India and we are still finding ways to grapple with this issue. Be it at a wedding, or a...
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 09:36
In a world that likes to preserve its dichotomy, where science and the arts are two twain that don’t necessarily meet, Jyoti...
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 09:12
New Delhi: With a food testing laboratory, elaborate security systems, uber luxurious amenities such as an ornate private drawing...
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 18:33
Narrating and listening to ghost stories is always an experience — the tone, the story, the setting and most importantly, the...
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 10:03
Mumbai: The NCP on Friday accused the central government of withdrawing its chief Sharad Pawar's security at his official...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 16:24
Scroll Facebook or Instagram and you are most likely to find those drool-worthy, bewitching, colourful destinations that you will...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 10:21
Sunil Kukade, a Pune-based cycling enthusiast, believes that you should never stop pushing your limits. Recently he set out on a...
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 10:03