Displaying 1 - 20 of 165
NEW DELHI: Stepping up attack on Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Monday dared the AAP chief to...
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 10:30
New Delhi: The Congress has questioned the government's decision to give Padma award to singer Adnan Sami. Congress spokesperson...
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 14:57
MUMBAI: In a move seen as a U-turn, Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) Chief Raj Thackeray on Thursday declared his support for the...
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 11:00
NEW DELHI: JP Nadda was elected unopposed as the BJP national president on Monday after he emerged as the only leader in the fray...
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 15:00
Vaishali (Bihar): BJP president Amit Shah on Thursday made an impassioned plea for the support of people of Bihar to measures...
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 16:42
NEW DELHI: Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Tuesday hit out at the Narendra Modi government at Centre over...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 11:54
NEW DELHI: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) on Saturday demanded that the Citizenship (Amendment) Act should be withdrawn and...
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 20:00
NEW DELHI: Top BJP leaders on Thursday expressed confidence that a "pro-people" Union budget will be presented on February 1, as...
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 16:27
THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Central trade unions on Monday urged civil society to take part in the nationwide strike called jointly by...
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 19:21
NEW DELHI: A day after Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan was trolled for posting a fake video of violence in Bangladesh and...
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 17:24
New Delhi: A day after the government said all operators will be allowed to participate in the upcoming 5G trials, the Department...
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 15:27
In the non-stop hail of worsening economic indicators, one stands out. That the unemployment levels today are the worst they’ve...
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 12:03
New Delhi: With Jharkhand joining the growing list of states slipping out of BJP's rule, the party now governs mere 35 per cent...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 19:48
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's assertion his government never discussed a nationwide NRC signals a tactical retreat by...
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 15:36
New Delhi: Violent clashes with police rocked Uttar Pradesh from Gorakhpur to Bulandshahr on Friday while thousands rallied in...
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 21:42
NEW DELHI: Congress leaders led by Priyanka Gandhi Vadra held a sit-in at the India Gate on Monday in a show of solidarity with...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 19:21
PAKUR: BJP president Amit Shah on Monday said a sky-touching Ram temple would come up in Ayodhya within four months which Indians...
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 18:18
MUMBAI: The Shiv Sena on Saturday warned that if the Modi government fails to pay the Goods and Services Tax (GST) compensation,...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 15:12
NEW DELHI: Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Saturday teared into the Narendra Modi government over...
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 14:48
NEW DELHI: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi's "rape in India" barb at the Modi government at an election rally in Jharkhand triggered...
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 17:30