Displaying 1 - 20 of 96
PUNE: The Bombay High Court on October 4 directed the Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Ltd to stop the Metro work in Kalyani...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: After more than a day, Pune District Guardian Minister and senior BJP leader Chandrakant Patil took a review of the flood...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Officials of the district administration said on Thursday that this assembly election, they are trying to accommodate all...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 15:09
PUNE: Deputy District Collector Surekha Mane on Wednesday directed all petrol pumps, Railways and public transport services to...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 12:51
The police force is run by inspectors, sub-inspectors and constables. I want to salute them. The stories in my book have been...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 20:51
Mumbai: Maharashtra is all geared up for the much-awaited Assembly elections, the schedule for which was announced by Chief...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 16:24
PUNE: Ahead of Assembly elections, District Collector Naval Kishore Ram conducted a review meeting with the officials on poll...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 12:06
PUNE: More than 1,500 krushi sevaks across the State have written to Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, demanding a raise in their...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 11:21
Pune: The Board of Directors (BoD) of the Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) has decided to give Diwali bonus to...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:12
PUNE: Over 8,000 agitated workers from government-aided hostels in Maharashtra have threatened to go on strike. These hostels get...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: The students’ unions will have to wait a little longer to contest the students’ elections which were to be held between...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 11:15
New Delhi: The Election Commission has declined to share details on alleged poll code violations by Prime Minister Narendra Modi...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 14:45
Pimpri: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Amit Gorkhe has been appointed chairman of the Lokshahir Anna Bhau Sathe Development...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:27
PUNE: State Revenue Minister Chandrakant Patil has been appointed Pune district’s new Guardian Minister.  The State Government...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 14:12
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has yet again floated the tender to appoint a consultant for Swachh Survekshan 2020....
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 15:15
Pune: “The severe drought condition in some parts of Maharashtra is not entirely a natural disaster, but man-made, an outcome of...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:21
KOLKATA: Former Kolkata police commissioner Rajeev Kumar skipped a meeting with the CBI officials on Monday despite being...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 17:36
New Delhi: Continuing its focus on the stressed agriculture sector in the upcoming full Budget in July, the Finance Ministry is...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 19:03
PUNE: The results of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 can be analysed in many ways. However, a phenomenon that seems to have played a...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 11:48
PUNE: With counting of votes for the Lok Sabha elections being announced on Thursday, the Congress office in the city is getting...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:15