Displaying 1 - 20 of 108
PUNE: Two elections slowed down Pune’s developmental work as all its resources and manpower got diverted and no major decision...
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 15:39
Pune: The year 2019 has been an eventful year for Maharashtra because two major elections, including Lok Sabha and State Assembly...
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 14:18
PUNE: While the teachers’ recruitment in the State began after a long wait of nine years in August 2019, several hurdles have...
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 13:24
MUMBAI: The Shiv Sena led government is set to reverse the concession given to sugar factories of BJP leaders. In a cabinet...
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: On the footprints of Indian Railway which provides ‘Rail Neer’, the Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC)...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 11:45
Pune:  The residents of Kirkatwadi are fed up and want a permanent solution for the road between Nanded Phata and Kirkatwadi,...
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 13:42
PUNE: The incessant rainfall since July had caused potholes on several main roads and bylanes in the Pune Cantonment Board (PCB)...
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 19:03
PIMPRI: With relaxation of the Model Code of Conduct for the Assembly polls, the headquarters and other offices of the Pimpri...
Friday, November 1, 2019 - 15:15
MUMBAI: Immediately after the success in Assembly polls, the Nationalist Congress Party’s (NCP) has started taking on the...
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 15:18
Pune: A total of about 10,000 police personnel and home guards will be deployed in Pune city police jurisdiction for bandobast...
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 15:12
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra government will explore possibility of merging crisis-hit Punjab and Maharashtra Co-operative Bank (PMC)...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 17:57
PUNE: The Bombay High Court on October 4 directed the Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Ltd to stop the Metro work in Kalyani...
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: After more than a day, Pune District Guardian Minister and senior BJP leader Chandrakant Patil took a review of the flood...
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Officials of the district administration said on Thursday that this assembly election, they are trying to accommodate all...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 15:09
PUNE: Deputy District Collector Surekha Mane on Wednesday directed all petrol pumps, Railways and public transport services to...
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 12:51
The police force is run by inspectors, sub-inspectors and constables. I want to salute them. The stories in my book have been...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 20:51
Mumbai: Maharashtra is all geared up for the much-awaited Assembly elections, the schedule for which was announced by Chief...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 16:24
PUNE: Ahead of Assembly elections, District Collector Naval Kishore Ram conducted a review meeting with the officials on poll...
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 12:06
PUNE: More than 1,500 krushi sevaks across the State have written to Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, demanding a raise in their...
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 11:21
Pune: The Board of Directors (BoD) of the Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) has decided to give Diwali bonus to...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:12