Displaying 1 - 20 of 517
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Wednesday issued notice on a plea by DMK leader R. Sakkrapani seeking a direction to the Speaker...
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 18:03
Bhopal: The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the Opposition Congress in Madhya Pradesh are gearing up for the upcoming...
Monday, July 6, 2020 - 09:21
The Election Commission of India (ECI) has asked for a detailed report from the election officials of the states where assembly...
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 08:27
Pune: Following the guidelines of the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR), NCP President Sharad Pawar on Friday directed...
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 22:00
New Delhi: The Congress has alleged that the BJP has violated every rule in statute, "used every unethical trick in the game, and...
Friday, June 26, 2020 - 09:42
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) on Friday, submitted a factual report to the Maharashtra state government, suggesting...
Sunday, June 21, 2020 - 17:06
Mumbai: With the raging Covid-19 pandemic playing havoc with the poor all over the country, the Maharashtra Congress apparently...
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 17:09
Mumbai: The Shiv Sena on Tuesday took a dim view of ally Congress' complaints about being "ignored" in the Maha Vikas Aghadi (MVA...
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 13:36
New Delhi: He was once the most trusted lieutenant of West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, who switched to the BJP and is...
Sunday, June 14, 2020 - 17:39
Jaipur: Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot on late Wednesday accused BJP of indulging in horse trading in Rajasthan to destabilise the...
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 08:48
New Delhi/Bhopal: The road for the Congress to tread in the upcoming by-elections in Madhya Pradesh seems to be a challenging one...
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 09:21
Bengaluru: With hectic lobbying underway amid simmering differences, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) faces an uphill task...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 16:24
New Delhi: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which debuted in the Punjab Assembly polls in 2017, is trying to woo cricketer-turned-...
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 - 16:45
New Delhi: After the Election Commission decided to hold the pending Rajya Sabha polls, which were deferred in March to June 19,...
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 10:06
Mumbai: The Maha Vikas Aghadi government in Maharashtra, which has completed six months of its formation, is stable and strong...
Thursday, May 28, 2020 - 10:45
A prominent and eminent civil servant has a brilliant take on governance in India. It runs on three engines, he says: PM, CM and...
Monday, May 25, 2020 - 11:45
Mumbai: Sporting blacks face masks, bands and jackets, the opposition Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) launched the ‘Maharashtra...
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 21:21
Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray addressed the State on Monday as India entered the fourth phase of the coronavirus...
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 21:33
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Wednesday refused to grant interim bail on medical grounds to former Congress leader Sajjan Kumar...
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 15:45
Mumbai: The NCP is likely to field its Maharashtra unit vice president Shashikant Shinde and another leader Amol Mitkari as its...
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 18:18